Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Calamity-Kate

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #479699

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ground Turkey and White Bean Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "We've been eating this one at least twice a month -- it's very filling, relatively inexpensive to make, and produces enough leftovers for lunch the next day as well."

    Reviewed Catfish Bisque

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kim Weimer
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure if this recipe produces what is naturally a very mild bisque, or if the quality of our ingredients wasn't as good as it could have been, but we ended up adding 1/8 of a cup of brandy, 1 teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce and a bay leaf to liven it up a bit, extending the cooking time for thickening purposes. The potatoes soak up the fla..."

    Reviewed Pepper- Grilled Tuna Steak With Parsley- Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "We found tuna steaks on sale at the local market and brought them home, unsure of the best way to prepare the fish. After searching the internet for other recipes, we picked this one for its simplicity and the availability of its ingredients. We weren't disappointed! The only thing I would change is to cut down on the amount of salt used -- probab..."

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  863 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "This casserole is almost like a lasagna with the way the sauce and tortillas are layered. Like many other reviewers have already suggested, I added some diced tomatoes to the ground meat mixture (we used turkey) and used a cheese soup in place of the cream of mushroom soup. The results were delicious."

    Reviewed Chicken and Mango Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this with some potatoes to add a little extra body to the curry, and it turned out fantastic. Thanks for the excellent recipe!"

    Reviewed Cabbage and Noodles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this as often as my roommate will let me! The cabbage compliments the noodles so well.Thank you!"

    Reviewed Best Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  321 Reviews  |  By Bri22
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the easiest beef stroganoff recipe that I've ever come across -- and fortunately it doesn't sacrifice much flavour for simplicity! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Copycat Olive Garden Minestrone Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  331 Reviews  |  By *~Suzy~*
    LinMarie says:

    "For me, it's the addition of a cup of red wine that really makes this soup. I also like how easy it is to customize if you don't have all the ingredients on hand. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Lemon Spaghetti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked well as a nice, light dinner for a hot summer night. Not only was it quick to prepare, but it tasted delicious as well. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Cheesy Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My first time making this, I forgot to drain the fat from the beef mixture and my potatoes ended up on the runny side -- my fault entirely.That said, it was still VERY tasty. I'll definitely be trying this recipe again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites