Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CaliCook

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #604906

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed GLUTEN-FREE Dreamy Peanut Butter, Banana & Oatmeal Elvis Bar

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By roweena
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this again. Really popular with my co-workers! They like that it is gluten free and low in fat, but mostly they like the combination of flavors.
    I double the recipe, bake 40 minutes in 9x13 pan."

    Reviewed Easy! Healthy! Tasty! Cheesecake W/ Yogurt

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By julie.jp
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this without a crust, just sprayed the springform pan. I subbed lime juice for the lemon, and added some vanilla extract. It was pretty good, just rather thin. I'll make it again and double the recipe and see if I like it better that way."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Barbecue Sauce for Chicken and Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "used only 1/2 cup Ketchup, subbed 12 oz. tomato paste 1/4 water. Used Sucanat instead of brown sugar.
    Used it on grilled chicken thighs, delicious!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Red Enchilada or Taco Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the whole teaspoon of chile flakes and it was way too spicy. I added a whole 6 oz. can of tomato paste and a 14 oz. can of refried beans to cut the heat. Then I used it with leftover pork, corn tortillas, chopped onion, and cheese for some delicious enchiladas."

    Reviewed Strawberry Poppers

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KlynnPadilla
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a fun, easy strawberry snack. This fit the bill perfectly. They were tasty and everyone ate them up."

    Reviewed Kohlrabi for the Novice

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MarthaStewartWanabe
    LinMarie says:

    "I picked this recipe for my first kohlrabi. I had all the ingredients at hand and it sounded intriguing. I steamed the cubed kohlrabi and carrot together, added a little salt to the dressing and then tossed it all together. It was really yummy! Good contrast in the sauce, crunch from the pecans, and complementing flavors in the vegetables. I'll ma..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Portuguese Kale Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with the kale that came in my CSA box. Used some organic chicken sausage, left out the beans, added sweet potato, and didn't cook the potato separately. Turned out really tasty. I like the flexibility of adding whatever vegetables I have."

    Reviewed Chicken Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner to use up the leftovers in my fridge. Only changes were to add more seasoning to the sauce.
    Turned out pretty good."

    Reviewed Apple Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "I subbed applesauce for the butter, used Gala apples, added cinnamon, nutmeg & cardamom; used Sucanat and cut the sugar in half, used 1/2 ww flour and 1/4 cup wheat germ. Made four small loaves. wish I had remembered to add some salt, but very tasty."

    Reviewed Simple Thai Chicken Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SaddleUp87
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for guests last night, everybody liked it. I used some leftover chicken that I tossed is a skillet for a few minutes with the vegetables. I added more peanut butter & water to the dressing because the vinegar was a little too strong for me. But loved the combination of flavors and textures."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites