Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CaliforniaJan

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #539686

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    706 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheesy Turkey Burger

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By PdxBarb
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as directed, but got four good sized burgers rather than the six the recipe calls for. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Italian Wedding Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  263 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this with the suggestions of Christina1 with fresh herbs in the meatballs, frying the meatballs first and adding (in my case, pureed fresh) tomatoes. I also used lemon in the meatballs and in the broth, gave a nice lift to the flavor. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Chicken Caesar Salad Pizza

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this, very similar to a pizza we get at our of our favorite restaurants! I used my own sourdough starter and made a dough in my bread machine with that. Otherwise, followed directions as stated. Terrific!"

    Reviewed Tofu and Broccoli Stir-fry

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely worth tinkering with as it is full of good stuff! Added onion and more garlic plus next time we will add some bell peppers. Also used rice vinegar and for spice some red pepper flakes. I doubled the sauce and it was a hit!"

    Reviewed Seafood Chowder

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as directed, using whole milk. I probably used a medium size onion and added two yukon gold potatoes, that I'd microwaved first and then added to the onion celery mixture. I used one can of baby clams with the juice and then the rest small shrimp. Sooo tasty and easy! Love it!!"

    Reviewed Sourdough French Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "I used another sourdough recipe and made it through two rise cycles in my bread machine and then baked it following your directions. Worked fantastic!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Fried Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By BeckyF
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good but needed a boost. I'd definitely add more veggies and an additional egg. Very easy and great for an Asian themed dinner."

    Reviewed Szechuan Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious and I did double the sauce. Had it with stir fried broccoli, Recipe #379455?made for a great dinner with Shrimp Fried Rice, Recipe #51183! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Asparagus Risotto

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Lucky me, I had all the ingredients on hand for this and it was wonderful! I didn't have quite enough asparagus and it certainly could have used all the recipe called for. I love the idea of making an asparagus puree and using that as part of the liquid?so you get asparagus in every bite! This is going into my Best of fort 2014! Thanks for po..."

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Taquitos

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Jamie and Jason
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these after spectating the 2013 "Best of" Game and reality loved the lower calorie method of preparation! Lots of tasty crunch."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites