Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Callmesmith

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #312581

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sang Choy Bow

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jacqui from Oz
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!We had this for the first time tonight, and we're hooked. It is the best Sang Choi Bow we've eaten, and I love it wasn't greasy like so many from restaurants. I cooked the pork in a non-stick pan, and didn't add any oil to it.This is seriously tasty. Leftovers will make a great lunch tomorrow.Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chickpeas With Spinach (Greek)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This has quickly become a weekday staple in our house. We use fresh silverbeet rather than frozen spinach, and just wilt it.Very yummy with toasted pita bread, and with crumbled feta on top. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Savory Lentils and Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a keeper. As there's only two of us, there's plenty to freeze a couple of helpings.I didn't add the two cups of water, but did throw in some more "green"...a cup of peas, and a packet of baby spinach, and served with fresh homemade dark wholegrain bread.We'll definitely be eating this again.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tuscan White Bean & Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice.A definite keeper for those "in a hurry, what can I make out of the pantry" nights. (Why are there so many of those???)We really enjoyed this simple, tasty soup."

    Reviewed Vegetable and Lentil Hotpot

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Stardustannie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really nice recipe.I can definitely see it getting on the rotation here.I used sweet potatoes, pumpkin, carrot, zucchini and beans. Next time I make it, I will add more green stuff, maybe baby spinach leaves.Very, very nice with a slice of fresh homemade wholegrain bread for an easy weekday dinner.Yum!"

    Reviewed Spicy-Smoky-Soulful Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "THIS IS SOOOOO GOOD!It looks a bit grey, but don't let that put you off. It is totally delicious.Wow. I've had this in my recipe book for a while, and finally made this afternoon for tonight's dinner.Didn't have Liquid Smoke, so, as someone else suggested, used four Lapsang Souchong teabags in 1 litre of water.Also, haven't seen the Tabasc..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Minestrone

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Sueie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum.I've never made minetrone before, but I will make this again.I actually just threw in a full can of kidney beans, and used a large can of tomatoes, and the result was wonderful.Very easy recipe, and tasted just like a second bowl.Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Vegan - Hearty Root Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By DragonShoes
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!Forgot the onion (oh well) and threw in a handful of brown lentils and some baby spinach leaves I had to use up, and could only fit two taters in, but just delicious as it is...the house smells SOOO good.This is a definite keeper."

    Reviewed Chickpea Curry (Garbanzos)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried making this twice. The first time, it was not so nice, but I put that down to the fact I only had pretty ordinary curry powder.The second time, I cut way back on the oil, and used two heaped teaspoons of tandoori curry paste, and added a shake of garum masala right at the end before serving. What a difference! Very yummy."

    Reviewed Red Lentil and Carrot Soup With Coconut for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe...my committed carnivore husband chowed down and really enjoyed it too.Great colour, wonderful flavour.I only used four cups of stock, for a more stew-like consistency...I cannot stop raving about this dish!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites