Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Canadian Jane

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #165850

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Brownie Special

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By D^Mouse
    LinMarie says:

    "Very quick and easy. It reminds me of a recipe we used to eat when we camped as girl guides...we called it campfire stew. I pound of ground beef and a can of condensed vegetable soup. Very tasty and so so easy!!!"

    Reviewed Canadian (Habitant) Yellow Pea Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Jayne:)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the same yellow split pea soup I have been making for years. If I don't have ham, I often use the broth from a boiled, pickled cottage roll (and some of the meat). An excellent soup!!!"

    Reviewed Mushroom Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Luv2Cook inNC
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great side dish that I have been making for years. I add soya sauce and water chestnuts for a kicked-up Asian flavour."

    Reviewed Taco Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very delicious, spicy sauce. I use it on everything including homefries, eggs, toast...anything that comes to mind. A real keeper!!!!"

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Ann Byassee
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight. I followed the recipe, but did add about 1 tsp. of cinnamon as suggested by a previous poster. The cake was absolutely delicious. My SO doesn't usually like dessert, but he loved this. Thanks so much for this easy yet tasty recipe."

    Reviewed Just Like Lambert's "throwed" Rolls - Copycat

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "These were just excellent. Large and fluffy. I posted a picture of my basket of beautiful buns!!!!"

    Reviewed Microwave Poached Egg on Toast

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Trisha W
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellent way to poach an egg. I followed the directions, but did not use butter...didn't miss it. I cooked the egg for 1 minute at 60% power (1200W oven) and is was just perfect. Whites cooked..yolk still runny. Thanks for posting this."

    Reviewed Ramen Noodle Slaw

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By tree luee dee
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious. I loved the crunchy texture of the dish. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Carrots Au Gratin

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was absolutely delicious. I served it as a side at one of our murder mystery nights that I was hosting. Needless to say, everyone wanted the recipe. It's a keeper."

    Reviewed Curried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I followed some of the previous posters advice and used wine instead of water. I cut the breasts (boneless, skinless) into about 3 pieces, then browned. After cooking, I added a large dollop of sour cream to round out the flavour. Will definitely make again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites