Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Canadian in Minnesota

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #658241

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bundt Cake II

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe yesterday after seeing it as the recipe of the day. I read the reviews beforehand and followed many of them: I used Spice Cake mix, a whole can of TJ's Organic Pumpkin, 3 eggs, sugar-free butterscotch pudding, replaced the oil with applesauce, and threw in a few handfuls of pecan pieces. It was SO moist and pumpkiny. No one kne..."

    Reviewed Perfect Potato, Leek and Onion Soup With Garlic Cheese Toasts

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By CHILI SPICE
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit with my family for sure. I used 1/2 vegetable and 1/2 chicken broth and only used 6 cups to make a thicker soup. When serving, I added freshly ground pepper, a dollop of sour cream and freshly shaved parmesan which added some additional flavor to the soup. Would definitely make again with these changes!"

    Reviewed Baked Pecan French Toast

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By PollyB
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for breakfast today, Christmas morning! It was a big hit! Everyone loved it."

    Reviewed Baked Brie in Puff Pastry With Apricot or Raspberry Preserves

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Christmas Eve snacking and my family loved it. Simple, easy & elegant. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Chicken Pineapple Stir- Fry

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh orange peppers, carrots, broccoli, red onion and pineapple. Definitely better than frozen vegetables. The sauce needed something more - next time I will try fresh ginger and additional vinegar to give it more kick,"

    Reviewed Low Fat Hummus

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent low-fat alternative. I added more lemon and garlic but still felt it needed a bit more spice. So like another suggestion, I added paprika, sea salt and some cayenne pepper and that did the trick. I will most definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread Waffles

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "We just finished eating these up for Christmas morning breakfast and they were a big hit. I used applesauce instead of the margarine to cut out the extra fat and no one noticed at all. Served hot with Cool Whip Free, hot applesauce and real maple syrup. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Scrambled Eggs With Tomato, Cheddar and Cilantro

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic high protein, low fat lunch option! I am a big cilantro fan, so I added more. I also have experimented with this recipe and tried goat cheese instead of cheddar and added spinach along with the tomatoes. Still awesome!"

    Reviewed Leftover Chicken or Turkey Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a quick and easy recipe to use up some of that leftover turkey. I used sharp cheddar, eliminated the corn and used extra mustard (both regular and dijon). However, there was definitely something missing to give it a kick. Some of us put some BBQ sauce on top, others tried hot sauce. On its own it was a tad bland. I think this is one I wo..."

    Reviewed Butterscotch Apple Pecan Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "If I could rate this higher than 5 stars I would! I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and my son says it was "better than Nanny's apple dessert" and that was the highest compliment from anyone ever. Thank you so much for such a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites