Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CanadianFarmgal

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #268611

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Warm Mustard Potato Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow is this gooooood! It is quick, easy and made with simple, on-hand ingredients. This will be one of my at-the-lake staple recipes."

    Reviewed Our Family Favourite Lemon Spring / Easter Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was excellent! I only had a regular cake pan, but I cut the cake very thinly and managed to get 3 layers out of it. The filling was a great consistency with softened butter (not too soft!), and the icing was runny but tasty. I used orange extract in the filling, and yellow paste food colouring throughout. I also used spray food colour on..."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Slow Cooker Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe 4 times and this is the first review - it is soooo easy and sooooo good. A handful of raisins is the only addition I make. This is such a family favorite that my son requested it be served at his 17th birthday party instead of birthday cake!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Honey Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Just what I was looking for. Easy, fast and satisfied the need for garlic. Lovely."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By Shannon Weber
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy stuff. Nice flavor that, yes, even the kids liked."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Green Split Pea With Hambone Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  190 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and easy if you think about early enough in the day. Perfect lazy Sunday fare. The thyme adds a depth of flavor other recipes don't. Thanks Uncle Bill."

    Reviewed Fajita Marinade

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "We were camping for the weekend and I realized I hadn't brought my recipe for fajita marinate! I got on my Blackberry and found this one, and while it's completely different from the one I usually use, it was fantastic! I will definitely use it again - the whole family gave it rave reviews. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tzatziki

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes one of the most authentic and tasty Tzatzikis that I have had the pleasure to eat! The flavours definitely need time to mingle, and be sure to properly drain the cucumbers to prevent things from being watery."

    Reviewed Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "We love, love, LOVED this rice! I doubled the recipe and used a bit more bacon grease. I used one can of mild green chilies, and two fresh hot chilies, chopped fine.I also sauteed the vegetables before adding the water - and I used half water and half broth that I had on hand.It was excellent, and everyone at dinner wanted a copy of the recipe..."

    Reviewed Easy Farmstand Fresh Cream of Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Muffin Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely and easy. Was short the fresh tomato, used the canned and I didn't have cream so I used a can of fat free evaporated milk. I "gourmet-it-up" with a bit of sherry. Decadent. I love recipes like this that are forgiving and rewarding."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites