Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Capncrunch

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #51501

    From keller, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    81 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Strawberry Pretzel Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By gmaterry
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome salad! Very diverse, can be eaten as salad or dessert. Thanks for sharing. This salad never lasts long around my house or at potlucks."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pinto Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By WhittySmith
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe to a "T"....these beans were delicious!!! The only thing I added was 2 lbs of chorizo sausage....make it taste similar to borracho beans. Thanks for sharing Whitty Smith!"

    Reviewed Creamy Crab Topped Tilapia

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Rljacdcjecl
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very easy to follow. However, I found that using real grated parmesan cheese, a good quality olive oil and real mayo made it a little greasy for my family's taste. Overall, the flavor of this dish was good. Not sure if the author of this recipe used real parmesan or the kind that is used for pizza topping?"

    Reviewed Maple Barbecue Chicken - Crockpot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mailbelle
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really simple to make in the crockpot! I added about 2 tbsp of honey to give it a little more oomph. We had it with mac n cheese and a green salad. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Saucy Meatballs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous....even if I added the sour cream too early and use precooked frozen meatballs. I did not realize recipe said to add it after simmering the meatballs, soup, milk and nutmeg. Oh well! Thanks for sharing Dreamgoddess!!"

    Reviewed Martin Sheen's Favorite Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cheesecake! My only complaint is that it's a little too cheesy tasting. I made it for Thanksgiving this year instead of traditional pumpkin pie. Thanks for sharing your recipe!"

    Reviewed Grandpa Roy's Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #782749 Photogardener
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good cobbler recipe! Reminds me of peach pie....with a double crust. We used butter flavor Crisco instead of regular Crisco....gave it a better flavor. Also, we added cinnamon and nutmeg to the peaches. Overall, this is a fabulous and easy recipe!!!! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Merkman's Latest Rib Rub

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #652263
    LinMarie says:

    "This rub was awesome...not to spicy! It was perfect for our Baby Back Ribs! I didn't have any garlic pepper seasoning so I used lemon pepper instead. Turned out great! Although, next time I plan on using the garlic pepper seasoning instead...bet it gives ribs a whole different flavor. Thanks for sharing!!!!"

    Reviewed Honey-Glazed Salmon Fillets

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MarthaStewartWanabe
    LinMarie says:

    "It was ok? Not particularly fond of the marinade/sauce...my fish did not take on the flavor of marinade as I had hoped for and I marinaded it for about 4 hours. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed French Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this pie for Thanksgiving and it was fabulous!!! Easy to make and everyone LOVED it so much they wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing Tonkcats!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites