Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Captain Apollo

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #208713

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Turkey Chili With White Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kestrel
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I've made this several times and it's really great. I agree with Picholine that the initial cooking of the meat and spices before adding liquid is key. The cocoa and cinnamon add a fantastic flavor, but my friends can never guess what it is. I also love to make this and take it to work to nuke at the office. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Jamaican Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "My partner took three bites and enthusiastically said "you can make this AGAIN" as he crammed more into his mouth. I concur, and plan to make it tonight."

    Reviewed Spicy Scrambled Eggs (A.k.a. Ugly Eggs)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Heather3271
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my new go-to breakfast on a weekday. I like to chop up a scallion (and sometimes a shallot too) and saute that a bit before adding the salsa. If you make this with egg beaters, it's not as awesome, but super-healthy!"

    Reviewed South Beach Coconut Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I added a little extra red pepper, and substituted a heaping teaspoon of green curry paste for the tamarind, since that's what was in pantry. Very good reviews, and requests for seconds from DH. I might try cutting the onions a bit smaller next time, as the sauce was a tad chunky. I will definitely make this again - it does NOT taste like d..."

    Reviewed Pissaladiere Provencale

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, and very close to how I had it in the French-Italian Alps just northeast of Nice. I did mash some of the anchovies with a little olive oil into a paste and spread that on the dough before the onion mixture. I then cut the remaining anchovies in half lengthwise for the lattice. Took it to work, and people who said they did not like ancho..."

    Reviewed Gang Bao Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Jewelies
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good - I doubled the sauce ingredients and added snow peas and bamboo shoots towards the end for some veg. Nice and easy too - I'll definitely make again."

    Reviewed Korean Grilled Meat on Skewers (Bulgogi)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Served with raw garlic slivers, steamed rice and kimchi (or sliced pear for the less adventurous) with lettuce as an "interactive" dinner: DIY lettuce wraps! Delicious!"

    Reviewed Thai Peanut Burgers

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "The taste was delicious, and this came together so quickly! Would be five stars, but the patties came apart on the grill; next time I will pan fry and I'm sure they will be perfect! A little Sriracha really made it come alive. Thank you Mirj!"

    Reviewed Spaghetti, Tuna and Capers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Pietro
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious flavors that come together superbly - and easy! Healthy too; it's good with good-quality whole wheat pasta, which knocks down the carb count, if you believe in that sort of thing."

    Reviewed Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, May 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  263 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Tremendous! A smashing hit with my weekly BBQ group. Served with tortillas and sour cream, plus grilled pineapple. Yum! The marinade keeps the chicken moist on the grill too. I squeezed plenty of lime juice over the skewers while cooking. My mouth waters at the memory!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites