Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Captain Jack

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #820458

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vietnamese Sandwiches

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is AWESOME! I picked up the veggie ingredients fresh from the Farmer's Market on the way home from work, and used canned chicken and regular ol' hamburger buns that we had on hand. Everything else I followed precisely. Simple, light, summer fare, and there was not a bite leftover! Whoever selected this recipe for the featured No-Co..."

    Reviewed Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Kathie O
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled the sauce, simmered until thick, and served over mashed potatoes. Wonderful! Better than Olive Garden!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Marinade

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ellem8675309
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! My second time making this!"

    Reviewed Best Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  317 Reviews  |  By Bri22
    LinMarie says:

    "Did not appeal me or DH. I followed the recipe as is. I remember beef stroganoff from my childhood being as having more of a tangy flavor, and less of a mushy texture. Will keep searching for another recipe to satisfy our tastes."

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Scallops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were EXCELLENT! Given that this was the first time I ever used the broiler function of my oven, I would recommend adding that the broiler temperature should be set to medium. We used high, and damaged the pan. Will DEFINITELY make again!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "DH actually said "Wow, honey, you sure hit the ball right out of the park tonight"...!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  699 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe precisely and we LOVED it! I had never cooked a whole chicken in the crock pot before. When the chicken was done, I reserved the juices, strained off the fat, added a flour slurry, and made the BEST chicken gravy we've ever had. Finally, I put the bones, scraps, and skin back into the crock pot with about 2 cups of water ..."

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  581 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent potatoes, I will definitely make again! The only critical comment I might share is that 1/2 cup of olive oil is too much for a low-calorie side dish, which is where I found this recipe classified, and there was oil left on my plate when I was finished eating, so next time I will halve the olive oil."

    Reviewed Salmon Patties

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "These were OK, but not great. Followed the recipe exactly, but added 1 Tbsp minced onions. DH would not eat anything salmon, which I did not realize before making. Not too bad of a way to get rid of a can of salmon, but probably will not make again."

    Reviewed Lemon Dill Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By SmilinJenE
    LinMarie says:

    "Not that great. Tasted it after following the instructions literally, needed something, so I added 1 Tbsp drained and crushed capers. Still needed something. Served with Salmon Cakes 16911 as recommended by other reviewers."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites