Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CarRod

    Member since Dec 2010

    Chef #1764844

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Baked Chicken

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked it and think adding sliced mushrooms would be good but unfortunately my husband said not to make it again."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  311 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband thought this was good but nothing special. I only cooked the chicken for 4 1/2 hours and it was dry. Served over white rice to absorb the juice. I doubt I will make this again."

    Reviewed Velveeta Chicken Spaghetti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Doxie lover in the Rock 2
    LinMarie says:

    "Husband thought it was delicious and went back for seconds! I added minced garlic with the onion and celery. Very flavorful dish!"

    Reviewed Stove Top Tamale Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "My family liked this recipe. I followed others suggestions to use a 15 oz can of tomato sauce instead of the 8 oz it called for. The next time I make this I'm going to do what another review did and use enchilada sauce instead of the plain tomato sauce."

    Reviewed Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the full box of pasta and a 32 oz jar of Mids sauce. I also added ground Italian sausage to the sauce. Tastes just like lasagna without all of the work!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Special

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!!! This smelled so good while cooking. I was leery about the soup combo but it produced an amazing gravy and I didn't find it to be salty at all. I served this over mashed potatoes and will be using the leftovers today for open-faced sandwiches. Next time I plan on adding carrots, potatoes, celery, and mushrooms."

    Reviewed Mexican Layered Beef and Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I omitted the jalapeño and lo and behold my husband said it would have been perfect with jalapeños! Next time! The ingredients make ALOT of filling so unless your 9 x 13 pan is deep, I suggest using a larger pan. Having leftovers tonight. Yum!"

    Reviewed Italian Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple to prepare and very tasty. I added garlic powder to the chicken breasts as someone suggested. I will be adding this to my list of monthly recipes."

    Reviewed Loaded Baked Potato & Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By bsmith1
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for the second time tonight. I love the "kick" the potatoes have. I don't add the cheese mixture until the last 3 minutes so the bacon doesn't get overcooked. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Meatloaf Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Nicole Brummett
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make. The potato mixture was so good that I'm going to use it the next time I serve mashed potatoes. Great comfort food!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites