Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carambola

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #221657

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (216 people found this helpful) |  1045 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a few adjustments...... used a pot instead of trays. boiled instead of freezing. Added salt, potatoes, carrots and beef to the water. It turned out more like soup instead of ice cubes. Next time I will make a few more adjustments to try and get this recipe to work for me."

    Reviewed Grammy's "two-Step" Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #1006007
    LinMarie says:

    "Now what I expected. Tomato sauce would be much better than using tomato sauce. I had to throw the whole thing away."

    Reviewed Meg's Irish Soda Bread Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef #1006007
    LinMarie says:

    "These did not set up for me. Doubled the recipe and was quite sad to waste so much expensive butter on these. Not worth the time."

    Reviewed Canadian Living's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  85 Reviews  |  By Strawberry Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great cookie! Exactly what I was looking for."

    Reviewed Mammy's Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Whtsebring
    LinMarie says:

    "WONDERFUL (and simple) recipe. I added cinnamon (one of my favorites) and doubled the nuts. Mine also was done after 30 minutes - so keep an eye on it. This recipe is definitely a keeper! :)"

    Reviewed Baking Powder Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I used unsalted butter (as I do in all recipes that call for shortening / margarine) and I also added grated cheddar. I used 1/2 the batch to wrap hot dogs to make pigs in a blanket (bake same time and temp as called for in the recipe) and they turned out GREAT! This recipe is a keeper :)"

    Reviewed Orange Judas #1

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SoupCookie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is GREAT! Even though I live only about a mile from one of the largest malls in the seattle area - I HATE going to the mall although I would occasionally go to get an (expensive) orange "judas" w/ banana. Now I won't have to :) This recipe is a perfect duplicate (I added 1/2 banana) Very simple to make - I have it made and the blender was..."

    Reviewed Shortcake

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!Incredibly easy and incredibly delicious. Moist --- not dried out like many other shortcakes. It is so easy and quick I would't ever want to buy another shortcake again.This one is a winner!!!"

    Reviewed Yogurt & Granola Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Motivated Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "Ended up being a runny texture and soggy granola. None of us liked it at all."

    Reviewed Rice Pie Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used brown rice and made a quiche. I absolutely LOVE it and like it better than a regular pie crust. I will DEFINITELY use again --- I think it may also make a wonderful pie crust for pudding if the cheese was omitted and it was cooked until the egg was done - I will try it soon."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites