Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CaribbeanQueen

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #187918

    From Littleotn, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zucchini Cutlets

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good recipe. In the future, however, I will cut the breadcrumb amount to just 1 cup."

    Reviewed Stuffed Pork Tenderloin With Cilantro Lime Pesto

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Chef Luis Aguilar
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is just "okay". The first glaring issue I had with it was the direction to cook the pork to a temperature of 170 degrees. Way too overdone at that temp. Tenderloin should be pulled at a temp no higher than 135 and allowed to rest to 140. A lot of fussy work for an "okay" result. Probably won't be making this again."

    Reviewed Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  318 Reviews  |  By C Chatwin
    LinMarie says:

    "Although I didn't roast the chicken (and yes, 250 degrees for 5 hours is very safe) the spices are very tasty. I like to brine my poultry, so brined overnight, then seasoned and let set in the refrigerator overnight. I chose to put the chicken on the outdoor rotisserie. The smells wafting through the air were divine! Very tasty end result."

    Reviewed Creamy Vanilla Tapioca Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By sszz
    LinMarie says:

    "DH and I enjoyed this pudding very much. Next, though, I think I might add another tablespoon, or so, of tapioca.Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Greens with Chive Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I would rate this 2.5 stars if I could. DH and I found the dressing to be way too tangy for our tastes. But it does have potential."

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  364 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Thanksgiving for 25 guests. Not a drop was left-over. I do think you need the full amount of oil so you can make a smushy paste of the garlic, oil and rosemary and spread liberally on the vegie and toast points.Thanks for a true winner!!"

    Reviewed Three-Cup Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By Grace Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't think of the words to describe how FANTASTIC this dish is! I, too, used normal basil and reduced the amount of sugar (used Splenda). The flavors blend together so well that one flavor doesn't dominate the dish. DH and I will make this again and again. Serve over Jasmine rice. YUM! Thanks for working on the chef to give you the recipe!"

    Reviewed Chinese Fried Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  396 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "The DH and I enjoyed this rice so much! I did add a touch more soy sauce and sesame oil. This would be delicious with grilled shrimp, too. Such an easy recipe, offering great flavors and it makes a ton! Thanks for posting, Sue."

    Reviewed Time/Life Swedish Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't give any stars because I didn't follow the recipe as written, however, with changes suggested by other reviewers, this recipe is delicious and easy! I added dill to the meat (half beef-half pork), and to the sauce, added a bit more parsley than was called for, and used broth to thin the final sauce. Be sure to scrape up the browned bits ..."

    Reviewed Flawless Sesame Chicken (Restaurant Style)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By Petite Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "Since I did not follow the recipe "to the letter", I cannot give a star rating. The changes I made were really pretty minor but I did change it. I used boneless, skinless thighs instead of breasts because we prefer dark meat. I doubled the marinade ingredients; used sake instead of wine, and 1 teaspoon sesame oil. The chicken marinated for abou..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites