Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carmen NZ

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #509621

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Szechuan Noodles With Spicy Beef Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  307 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Used ground chilli instead of crushed red pepper, and less than the amount of hoisin sauce recommended. Served over fettucine. Easy to make and tasty."

    Reviewed Pork Chops with Seasoned Tomatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy and quick to prepare but very tasty. We omitted the mushrooms and added garlic pepper and ground chilli to the top of the pork chops before pouring the tomatoes on. Just a teeny bit dry but otherwise they were great. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Fantastic Orange Loaf

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and great recipe. Didn't make any changes although I did have to bake it for more than an hour (I may have a dodgy oven though). The next time I may increase the temperature a little."

    Reviewed Golden Syrup Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was easy to follow and the biscuits turned out delicious! It was the first time I had tried baking anything. Worked really well."

    Reviewed Goi Cuon (Vietnamese Cold Spring Rolls)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted as good as what you could get at a Vietnamese restaurant and so much cheaper. Couldn't get any fresh mint so did without that. Also didn't use cucumber or bean sprouts and the rolls still tasted really good. We used nuoc nam which went very well with the rolls."

    Reviewed Tomato Risotto

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Marli*
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple but really delicious! This was my first attempt at making risotto and it turned out really well. We added bacon and capsicum bits, and used chicken stock liquid rather than powder+water. Didn't use bay leaves either and added salt and pepper to taste."

    Reviewed Smoor (Indonesian Chicken and Rice)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BatiksWindmillsAndTurbans
    LinMarie says:

    "I used drumsticks rather than a whole chicken and left out nutmeg. Pretty tasty."

    Reviewed Marinated Chicken Drumsticks

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good but I found it a tad bland. I added some chilli flakes and used some sesame seed oil rather than 1/4 cup oil."

    Reviewed Szechuan Style Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't use water chestnuts - this was one of the best eggplant recipes I have tried."

    Reviewed Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  461 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good even though I didn't actually use sesame seeds in the end."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites