Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carmen3946

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #235815

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blueberry Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Couldn't be simpler. Our family got together and had brunch. Pancakes with blueberry sauce. Yummy with a boost of antioxidants!"

    Reviewed Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookie

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe and wrote Happy Birthday w/ food gel. Baked at 325 for 20 minutes on a jelly pan (I think I made the cookie a little too thick). Just bake til the edges are brown. It came out perfect and the quantity was enough for us."

    Reviewed Chicken Curry in a Hurry

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to agree w/ everyone else. My Indian hubby enjoyed. I do have curry powder on hand but lowered the amt - curry powder is not typically used by Indian households. I added a dash of cumin powder and tomatoes into the sauce. Delicious."

    Reviewed Best Apple Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  214 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy way to use my extra apples from apple picking. I did make a few adjustments after reading other reviews. First, I cut the recipe in 1/2 and baked in 8x8 for 25 min. Only 1/2 c sugar and 1 egg. 1/2 c veg oil + 1/2 c unsw applesauce. Then another dab of applesauce and some water to get the "apple juice". Pecans instead of walnuts (as that's wh..."

    Reviewed Wonderful Kitchen Sink Scrub That Makes Your Sink Glow!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful natural cleaner. I didn't have any essential oils to add. Admittedly, I haven't wiped down the kitchen sink in awhile so it was getting a little scummy. Now, it's sparkling!"

    Reviewed Easy, Festive Chocolate Holiday Pretzels

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By Parrot Head Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple and clever! I brought some into the office, and they disappeared."

    Reviewed Fruit Salad With Pudding!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  216 Reviews  |  By Laura70
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple but brought raves. In this holiday season, it's good to have healthy desserts."

    Reviewed Grilled Lemon Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I brought the salmon in a plastic bag w/ the marinade (marinated for 2+ hours) over to a friend's BBQ. Added a little fresh ginger. I forgot the lemon at home. Received rave reviews. Cooked in a smoker bag."

    Reviewed Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  339 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy. I shredded it after cooking. Kraft Spicy BBQ sauce. Since the chicken had a few hrs to sit before lunchtime, it absorbed some of the sauce. I had this w/ tortillas since that's what was around."

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  393 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby and I enjoyed the taste. I omitted the olive oil and added thin lemon slices before baking. Nice and easy clean-up!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites