Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carob

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #104750

    From Calgary

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Your Kids Time out Lunch

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  223 Reviews  |  By Blayke Humphrey
    LinMarie says:

    "I would love to serve this to my kids sometime but they would be in bad moods already, so they wouldn't find it amusing. However their Dad and I sure would!!"

    Reviewed Chinese Pork Chops W/ Peach Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used fresh peaches and water instead of the reserved peach juice. Really enjoyed the sauce over the rice. I used pork rib chops and cooked them for less time than recommended."

    Reviewed Coffee Punch

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I brought this for a Christmas party and everyone oohed and aahed over it. The whipping cream wasn't necessary, because it is so frothy and delicious already. The cinnamon was an excellent touch.I will cut up the ice cream into chunks next time so it melts quicker. I'll definately use this one again."

    Reviewed Cappuccino Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "yum, yum, yum. I made these for an all day meeting with a group of nurses, with many excellent cooks in the bunch. WELL- these were eaten in very short time! They were excellent with or without the spread, although the spread was scrumptious. Didn't change a thing, and won't the next time I make them either"

    Reviewed Melachino ( Greek Wedding Cake)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Larlisa Crews
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I thought the glaze would make it too sweet- it seemed as it was so much. I was wrong, it gave a nice sweet finish to the cake, It was scrumptious. My 10 year old nephew even thought it was terrific. I might have been generous with the spices,but it only added to it.Yum"

    Reviewed Cranberry-Hazelnut Biscotti

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so delicious, it's hard to believe they are so easy to make. The flavours of the nuts and fruit with the orange peel are just yummy! I used mandarin orange zest-very nice"

    Reviewed Artichoke and Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice flavour and so easy to prepare! I used fresh minced garlic instead of the powder, Yum."

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes - the Best You've Ever Had

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  176 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "I will have to add my hurrah to this. My family loved it. I used thick plain yogurt instead of sour cream and not so much olive oil on the garlic-yum,yum,yum!"

    Reviewed Apricot Whip Pie #2

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice way to use my abundant ripe apricots. I used 250mls (1 cup) of Nutriwhip and it might have been a little too much,as I had enough for 2 pies. They were delicious and suited my summer barbeque very well "

    Reviewed Three Minute Brown Sugar Fudge

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never made this type of fudge before,so I didn't know what to expect,but this is very delicious. I have made it twice for different groups and everyone really enjoyed it. I cannot get it cut without breaking it, so everyone eats unattractive, but delicious fudge.Easy and yummy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites