Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carol G.

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #165308

    Flag as Inappropriate

    99 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pasta Salad Italiano

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Not much gusto for all the trouble & if your bottled dressing is worth anything it will not & is not supposed to drain off of the veggies. This salad reminds me of "Suddenly Salad" you can get in a box. And serving 8-10 people? NOT"

    Reviewed Black & White Bean & Corn Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, May 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CindiJ
    LinMarie says:

    "All things good wrapped in one very good recipe. I used the 2T.sugar in the dressing & didn't find it any too sweet at all, just right. Used 1 whole green bell pepper & just tossed it in with the rest of the stuff. This is a great recipe to take to work & have for that mid morning & afternoon snack we all need. Serve it up in..."

    Reviewed Southern Fried Salmon Patties

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Dari Donovan
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as directed & they turned out just perfect. ..... thanks, Dari"

    Reviewed Salmon Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Gigi
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as directed using the Chicken broth. Turned out just perfectly delicious!!"

    Reviewed Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "Giving the recipe two stars for ease of prep. As far as taste, zero. Made as directed using one stick of blue bonnet margarine (1/2) c. very bland as far as my herd was concerned."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Posole

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Amber of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Giving it 3 stars for the nutritional value but as far as flavor, we thought it was very bland. I followed the recipe exactly as written & used parsley for the sub. for cilantro. Sorry but this crew just thought it was tasteless."

    Reviewed Creamy Chicken & Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "No mention of the milk in the dfirections. A no brainer but still...it should be included . My family & I didn't like this at all, we ended up picking out the brocolli & chicken pieces & eating that part & dumping the rest out. The only flavor to the recipe was cream cheese. I'm really glad I tried it out on family first...."

    Reviewed 7-Up Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By The Hen Basket
    LinMarie says:

    "perfection in the world of the biscuit. next time I'm going to cut the dough into only eight biscuits, to avoid the arguing over the last one!! Thank you for the recipe Hen Basket."

    Reviewed Melt-In-Your-Mouth Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  511 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "A quarter cup of mayonnaise spread onto a large chicken tender didn't do it for my family. No one would eat dinner when I served this recipe. I had to scrape the mayo off, chop the chicken & served it along side some steamed brocolli. The mayo part was WAY over the top for us."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Baked Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Chefiebig
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic !"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites