Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carol in Cabo

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #577388

    From Mexico

    Flag as Inappropriate

    46 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Ultimate Chocolate Brownie Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Another triumph, KittenCal. Made with Splenda, of course (DH is diabetic) but tasted and it's the absolute brownie texture. I used a cup of coconut and a half cup (one bar) of no sugar added dark chocolate. YUM!"

    Reviewed Garlic Shrimp and Scallops

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Sarah Close
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice combination. Since I hate cilantro I substituted basil. Served with rice and asparagus. YUM"

    Reviewed Pastichio

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By BLUE ROSE
    LinMarie says:

    "It wasn't the dish I remembered from Greek Town in Chicago, but it was quite tasty. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Grilled Basil-And-Garlic-Stuffed Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tee Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Very excellent and easy. I used pre-flattened chicken, but I think if I didn't have that I'd just cut an envelope into a breast. Cheeting, but effective."

    Reviewed Creamy Parmesan Leeks

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! Be sure to keep a close eye on the leeks in the pan, had a near miss but end result was yummy! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cinna-Lentil Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "A friend who never sends recipes suggested I try this. WOW! I substituted Spenda for the sugar and chopped sugar-free chocolate for the nuts and it was amazing!!!!! Thanks for posting, Princess!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter and Jelly Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband's idea of the food pyramid is peanut butter, more peanut butter and jelly. And, since he's diabetic and the only store in town offering no sugar muffins quit carrying them I decided to try baking. I've always been a cook, just not a baker. He just tasted the first one, and when I asked him how many stars based on one to five he emphatic..."

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin, the Best Ever

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "wish the sauce a bit thicker, but that's probably me. Suggest a 'sauce-grabbing' pasta such as spirals. Will definitely make again, and thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Blackberry Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By frozenmargarita
    LinMarie says:

    "For reasons apparent to no one (especially me) the tops burned before the inside was done. But DH loves them so thanks for posting! Next time I'll try a slightly lower oven temp."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  217 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Another Kittencal triumph! It was fabulous, my chicken caesar was better than any restaurant. Just so this might be helpful to others, I also was craving deviled eggs. Made one using the dressing to mash the yolk... so yum! Thanks again, K!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites