Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Caroline Chou

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #51137

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Roast Beef

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for Easter dinner. My guests just loved the taste and it was so easy to make. This recipe is bound to be a favorite for my family."

    Reviewed Kumquat Curry With Shrimp

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By kyle martin
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very easy to make. I chose to alter the recipe by using half and half.(I personally think it would have been better to use the whipping cream.) A very exotic type dish with the combination of raisins, kumquats and shrimp. My family wasn't to excited about the dish."

    Reviewed Kumquat Nut Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe was fairly easily to make. The hardest part was removing the tiny seeds from the kumquat. The combination of the nuts and kumquat is delicious. Shared the loaf I made with family and the liked it a lot. Best when eaten hot with butter."

    Reviewed Sesame Seed Challah (Egyptian Holiday Bread)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this recipe for Girl Scout Thinking Day, my troop had to prepare a food item from Egypt. The bread was fairly easy to make. The bread was tasty and like all breads taste best when it comes right out of the oven. The majority of the girls in the troop really liked the bread."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pork Chops With Dried Fruit

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy recipe to make. A good way to use dried fruit. Found the recipe to be a little bit to sweet for my family's taste. Would recommend the recipe if you like a sweet tasting meat. Served this dish over rice so you can enjoy the gravy."

    Reviewed Australian Damper

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread was so easy to make and tasted so yummy! Made this recipe in the oven but would love to try and make this recipe while camping with my girl scout troop. My girl scouts troop shared their damper with other girl scouts during our recent "Thinking Day" celebrate in which my troop was studying Australia. Best when right out of the oven a..."

    Reviewed Anzac Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Food_Lush
    LinMarie says:

    "The biscuits/cookie were yummy. Made a batch for my girl scout troop because we were studying about Australia and the girls just loved them. They are easy to make but you have to love coconut. "

    Reviewed Chicken and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "The chicken and mushroom dish is easy to make and so yummy. My sister, husband and kids love it. Adding garlic to the recipe is a great idea and removing the skin from the chicken cuts down the fat."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  119 Reviews  |  By eboyd
    LinMarie says:

    "The soup was very hearty and my husband loved it. I used Italian turkey sausage (about a 1/2 a pound) to cut down on the fat and substituted a smaller can (14.5 size) of italian style diced tomatoes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites