Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carolyn Kamberlane

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #31803

    From Bretigny-sur-Morrens

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Blueberry Muffins (Cook's Illustrated)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids loved these. They only problem I had is that the blueberries leaked and the batter turned purple...I tried to gently fold everything together at the last step, but it was so thick that the berries got damaged in the process. Anyone have any tips for preventing this?"

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1214 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These take less than 5 minutes to prepare. Mixed them up while dinner was on the stove and had them for dessert topped with vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Calamari in Padella

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By The Italian Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been looking for a recipe like this for calamari since I had them 10 years ago at an Italian restaurant in Perth. The only thing I would do differently is to cook the tomatoes and marinara a bit longer before adding the squid so that the sauce would be slightly thicker and cling to the calamari a bit more. Thanks so much for posting this!"

    Reviewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts Copycat

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  64 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "We can't buy decent doughnuts here in Switzerland so I was excited to try this recipe. It was my first time making doughnuts and they turned out really, really good!! I'm making them a second time today."

    Reviewed Sue B's Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe has become my standard. So easy to make and it turns out great everytime. Last time I substituted the buttermilk with Gruyère double cream. Makes an even richer cake."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By History Teacher
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this to frost my daughter's birthday cake. Excellent! The cream cheese and butter offset the sweetness. It will be my new standard recipe for chocolate frosting."

    Reviewed French Vanilla Ice Cream

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By hcopeland
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so easy to make and tastes much better than store bought. I used fresh cream and raw milk. Excellent!"

    Reviewed Grape Nuts (homemade breakfast cereal)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out great! We can't buy Grape Nuts where I live, and I love them so I was eager to try this out. I have a flour grinder so I ground up some fresh wheat flour and soaked it overnight in the buttermilk. I had to cook it for almost an hour before it was crisp enough to grate in the food processor. The second time around I made a double..."

    Reviewed Garlic Swiss Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become a weekly favorite for us. It's easy to make, inexpensive, and easy to keep the ingredients on hand. I often add some sliced mushrooms."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Polenta Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By SaltNPepper
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an easy, healthy vegetarian recipe that I really enjoyed, but my husband didn't ask for seconds (guess it was too low-fat for him!) I subbed ground turkey for the veggie ground beef. Next time I would try cooking the polenta in bouillon or stock."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites