Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carolyn W

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #345969

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Asparagus Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, May 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chicagoland Chef du Jour
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I added the tips in with the soup, subbed 7 scallions for the leeks, and used my immersion blender to blend it all. I added just 3 cups of low fat/sodium chicken broth, as I like my soups on the thicker side. The asparagus taste wasn't very strong after cooking, it reminded me a bit of split pea soup. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Secret Ingredient Curried Cauliflower Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Wish I Could Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used my immersion blender to blend it and the texture is very creamy -- almost like a cream-based soup minus the fat and calories. I had to add a bit of water after blending it as the soup was a bit thick. I'm definitely making this again!"

    Reviewed Couscous With Chickpeas, Tomatoes, and Edamame

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I was looking for a light supper using ingredients I have on hand and this was perfect. I had to substitute dried for fresh basil and omitted the feta, as I didn't have any on hand. Next time I may cut back a bit on the amount of couscous, as I prefer a higher ratio of beans/edamame to couscous. I liked the heat from the pepp..."

    Reviewed Turkey Breakfast Sausage Patties

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Literary Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the idea of making my own sausage! The seasonings were delicious and the house smelled fabulous while the sausage was cooking. I'll cut back on the salt next time. Also, I thought the fennel flavor was a little overpowering, so I'll cut down on that, too. Thanks for such a healthy and yummy recipe!"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Tortilla Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  211 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this dish. It had good flavor and was very easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly, but didn't need as many tortillas as the recipe stated (I think I used about 5 or 6 six-inch tortillas). Next time I'll add some diced green or red pepper and cayenne to the bean mixture to add some texture and heat. Served with sour cream on the ..."

    Reviewed Lower Fat Creamy Alfredo Sauce/White Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great substitution for full-fat alfredo sauce. Even picky DH liked it! My sauce was pretty thin, even after cooking for additional time, so I had to thicken it with a little cornstarch. Great taste and it stuck well to the fettuccine noodles."

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  930 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! We really enjoyed this dish. Not for the faint of heart -- this dish was quite spicy! My glaze burned a little at the end, so I may cook it over lower heat next time. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  837 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I used Smart Balance instead of butter but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for another great recipe!"

    Reviewed Saag Tofu (Indian Tofu With Spinach)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Five stars because this recipe was fast, used foods I already had on hand, and tasted fantastic! I had to substitute ground mustard for the mustard seeds and used sour cream in place of the yogurt. This was such a satisfying and filling dinner. Thank you for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Hershey's Kiss Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By AprilShowers
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for DH and used mini Reeses Peanut Butter Cups per his request (I'm not much of a cookie person). He told me that "these are the best things you've ever baked" (I'm not much of a baker!). So, five stars from DH!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites