Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrie P.

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #367916

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Honey Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, May 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By A Messy Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these muffins! My kids eat them up (ages 2 and 5) and they don't have anything refined in them. Thank you for a healthier muffin!"

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  420 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this pie without the final toppings and it still turned out great. I used three large granny smith apples. I cooked the crust for 8 minutes before I added the filling. My husband is still talking about how good it was a week later and wondering when I am going to make another one."

    Reviewed Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By Sherri35
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. I am pregnant and was craving a different kind of sandwich and this fit the bill. I used leftover Salt & Pepper chicken for the diced cooked chicken so I omitted the salt. Also omitted the worcestershire sauce and used mayo instead of miracle whip (personal preference). Anyway, it turned out great! Perfect on whole wheat bread!"

    Reviewed Monster Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Mary Lord
    LinMarie says:

    "These were ok, but not as good as I expected them to be. They seemed a little dry."

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great chicken noodle soup recipe! I didn't have any bay leaves so I substituted 1/2 tsp. of thyme and it worked great. Wonderful flavor!"

    Reviewed Awesome Shredded Beef Burritos or Tacos (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sooz Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe for tacos, burritos or nachos. We liked it best as nachos actually. So easy and so much better than using ground beef."

    Reviewed Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I must have done something wrong. These just didn't taste very good to me. The cream cheese was really overpowering. If you aren't a big cream cheese fan maybe this recipe is not for you."

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  607 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "Not that this needs another good review, but it really is a five star recipe. My guests commented several times about how good it was and asked for the recipe."

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  455 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe for french toast. I used skim milk and regular sandwich slices of wheat bread without a problem and it still tasted great!"

    Reviewed Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  390 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "Great pancakes! Will be using this recipe from now on."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites