Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrie September

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #156001

    From Bristol, Connecticut

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tilapia for Company

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Thellie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful! I have made it 3 times now and will continue to make it. Even the fish haters in my family have tried it and liked it! I uploaded a couple of photos of tonights dinner. Garlic and olive oil sauteed spinach and couscous made a wonderful bed for the fish and sauce. We have had it with rice pilaf as well and like that better than t..."

    Reviewed Garlic Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME!!!!This was sooo easy and sooo delicious! I always heard this was good and wanted to try it but the fam thought I was crazy...tried it and they liked it to! Thanks for a great one!"

    Reviewed Perfect Southern Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the crispiest-juiciest fried chicken I've ever made and the seasonings were perfect! Thank you for a great recipe, I will definately be making this again! "

    Reviewed Fried Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC! My 4 year old LOVES mushrooms and whenever I fry them she always peels all the "skin" off because she says it's gross. Not this time...she loved it and ate almost the entire batch herself. I am definately going to make these again and I will also try this batter on other veggies like eggplant and zuchini next time. They were crunchy and..."

    Reviewed Twice Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By TDUB
    LinMarie says:

    "These are magical! I made them exactly as stated and they were gone. The next day I was "told" I was making them again because they were so good! I've also done this as a mashed dish to save some time. I add boiled potatos to the fry pan with the other ingredients, mash them up and serve them as is...mmmmm! "

    Reviewed Roasted French Onion - Onion

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By AzureLynn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! It was a little salty but the boulion I used may be different than yours. To reduce the saltiness I added a little hot water which made it more soupy...delicous! Even my daughter who normally hates anything with onions gobbled it up!"

    Reviewed Au Gratin Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By Stacey DiBuono
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this to the tee however most of the potatoes were still hard. I used Idaho potatos and they were on the large side so I think I just needed to boil them longer or use smaller, softer potatoes next time. The sauce was awesome so I will definately try it again! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Pork Spread

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Judy-Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly what my Uncle used to make when I was a kid. It came out exactly the same and I loved it! I think he called it Cretons(?), a french canadian recipe...only the french would know for sure! LOLOL...thank you for the wonderful memories this recipe brought back! "

    Reviewed Chicken a la King

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Paul Elliott
    LinMarie says:

    "The only chicken a la king I've ever had came from a can but it has been one of my fav's over toasted bread for years. I gave this a try and LOVED it! Sure beats the canned version any day. Even my picky kids wanted seconds! Easy to make too...thank you! "

    Reviewed Grandma's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Brooke Alicia
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME! Kids loved it and normally I get a so-so review on my baked mac-n-cheese...I'm definately keeping the recipe! Thanks Brooke Alicia!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites