Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrie in Greenville

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #636006

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Classic Bistro Style Gratin Dauphinoise - French Gratin Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This had a delicious taste! I didn't have any Gruyere cheese, fresh garlic or fresh thyme, so I used dried minced garlic and thyme and a Mexican blend of cheeses (white and yellow). I also didn't have any cream, so I used half & half. It takes a long time to cook, but well worth the wait. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Quick Cookie Dough Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By jglad2
    LinMarie says:

    "I brought this to a dinner party and everyone raved over it!. It was still warm and it did not cut up and serve like a cookie bar, more like a dessert you eat with a fork, but man was it delicious!"

    Reviewed Creamy Turkey Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "One of the best leftover turkey soups I've tasted! I didn't have either green onions or frozen carrots so I used regular onion and fresh carrots. I used 1 cup milk and 1 cup half and half and it was wonderfully creamy without being too heavy. I didn't have any parsley so I added a bit of basil and I took the suggestion from another review and ad..."

    Reviewed Country Chicken and Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Salt Lake Meal Swapping
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and great! I used a little more of the french fried onions, but otherwise did it exactly by the recipe. It was very tasty, though next time I might add a few spices. My picky son ate it up without complaining and I wasn't complaining because it was easy! Thanks for the good recipe."

    Reviewed Bruce's Cheater Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef Thurlow
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy! I made it exactly as the recipe states and served it over pasta. As I was eating, I found myself thinking that it was as tasty as what you might order in a restaurant! Next time I make it I will cut back on the curry just a bit, but other than that, I'm sure I will be making this again. Good job Chef Thurlow!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Cantonese Sweet and Sour Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DebS #2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite nice. I used my electric pressure cooker and since it cooks with less liquid (and in 1/4 or less of the time!), I omitted the water and cut back some on the juice. About 15 minutes before serving, I added the pineapple, left the lid off, turned the pressure cooker to the saute setting and cooked it down a bit. My family all liked ..."

    Reviewed Fast Hamburger Casserole With a Mexican Twist

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Leggy Peggy
    LinMarie says:

    "Big hit in our house! Even my 11-yr old very picky eater ate it up without any complaint. I used a mix of pepper jack and cheddar, left out the olives and jalepenos, and took the suggestion of one of the reviews and sprinkled some crushed Doritos on top. I'm sure I'll make this again! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Ain't B's
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! At first I thought that it was way too wet to cook properly but it did get done - and it was wonderful! It's like a restaurant recipe, moist and heavy. I had a bit of a time getting it cut into pieces so next time I may try cooking it in muffin tins. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Creamy Spinach and Tortellini

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I liked this fairly well, but we both thought that there was too much spinach in it. Next time I will probably use about 1/2 the spinach. We're not big fans of parmesan so I used a monterey jack and cheddar blend and the dish turned out pretty good."

    Reviewed Chicken and Stuffing Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Easy to make and tastes great! I used chicken broth (from cooking the chicken) in place of the water and added a bit of pepper to the soup mixture. I'm sure I'll make this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites