Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cas & Lisa

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #134616

    From Sydney

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Mulled Wine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kookaburra
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice, we don't always stick exactly to the recipe. We have sometimes added lime juice, slices of fresh lime, usually put in some orange zest. Can also add a pinch of all spice or a pinch of ground cloves. Can substitute brown sugar for honey with some vanilla essence. We have also sometimes added wattleseeds. Also, it was fine without the b..."

    Reviewed Carrot Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Mairead Kelly
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. Greased muffin trays worked better than pattypans for this recipe as the muffins are so moist they are a bit sticky.We made the both as mini and larger muffins, the minis were most popular with the kids. "

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bugstomper
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, my kids said it was the best bread they have ever tasted!I 1 cup zucchini and 1/2 cup apple, blended it with the rest of the wet ingredients and then added it to the dry ingredients."

    Reviewed Moist Lemon/Orange Zucchini Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "My son & DH loved them, can't usually get them to eat zucchini at all!I used 1/3 cup of melted butter instead of the oil. I also blended up the zucchini & juice together to make it smooth. "

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  389 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I found that the batter needed more liquid, I may have measured something wrong. But tasted great, will definitely try these again:)"

    Reviewed Vegan Pineapple Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sanut Tarrer
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh pineapple & put it in the blender with the milk & 1 cup of raw sugar.I only used 1/3 cup of marg/butter.Excellent recipe!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Funda
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe!Substitutions -I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder1 cup fresh pumpkinI melted the chocolate but found I still needed to add about 2/3 cup milk (tinned pumpkin must be more liquid I think).I used pecans but only on some of the muffins as my kids don't like them.I added a few extra choc chips to the kids muffins.I foun..."

    Reviewed Pear Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By ~Bliss~
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this recipe again, less butter definitely improved the balance of the dish (we used about 1 1/2 ounces of butter). Also leaving the pears & sugar to stand longer was good (about 1 hour) & didn't add the excess sugar this time."

    Reviewed Hot Broccoli Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Amanda23
    LinMarie says:

    "good recipe - used fresh chopped chilli peppers (2 small ones, no seeds). I used leftover french onion dip because we didn't have sour cream, also didn't have garlic but it was yummy anway. I wonder if yoghurt would be an OK substitue for mayonaise as the fat content is rather high, but then it did make the brocolli edible!"

    Reviewed Middle Eastern Spice Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is similar to the spice blend that we call Harissa, which is a common ingredient of middle eastern/Moroccan recipes. It's delicious. This could be used in recipes that call for Harissa."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites