Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Catherine Wall

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #41370

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Waldorf-Astoria Red Velvet Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe numerous times and I really need to give this author credit because as long as it takes, it is worth every second! This Red Velvet is beautiful to look at and as moist and delicious as anything else I have ever tasted! I cook 3 layers in 8"round cake tins. I also serve this cake cold as I think it really brings out ..."

    Reviewed Apple Slice With Creamy Topping

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By mummamills
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely love this recipe! I use about 1kg of apples before peeling - any variety will do. I peel and slice the apples then boil them with about 1 1/2c. water and 1/2 c. sugar till you achieve the correct softness. Drain the apples and you are on your way. I have now made this recipe about 4 times and it is requested much more often! It..."

    Reviewed Easter Eggs - Decorate and Dye Options

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the post! It has been years since I have coloured eggs and as we live in Australia, there are no colouring kits like when I grew up. I can't wait!!!"

    Reviewed The Best Ever Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  384 Reviews  |  By Cooking to Perfection
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first foray into waffles and I am very grateful that I used this recipe! Very simple and quick. Once I figured out the right amount for my griddle, the rest was a cake walk. I love that it is low in sugar. I used whole-wheat flour and brown sugar in mine and the taste was amazing!! Thank you so much for this keeper!!! :)"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Perfect Pesto

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Kitten, you are a legend! This pesto was delicious and a great addition to @Evelyn/Athens Italian Flag Salad! There was a bit left over which I spread on some garlic bread two days later. It was still as amazing as Day One! Thanks Kitten. You never let me down!! :)"

    Reviewed Italian Flag Salad (Caprese)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was so easy and so delicious! I love the idea of using pesto rather than plain basil. Put it out during an outdoor party and it was gone in 5 minutes flat! Thanks Ev. As always, a great post!!"

    Reviewed Sweetcorn Fritters

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Chelsea^_^
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! Will definitely make again and soooo easy -- I thought I missed something when I was done!! Thanks for a great post and keep up the good work!"

    Reviewed Vanilla Pound Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for this recipe! It was just what I was looking for. I used two 9 inch rounds, greased and floured. No problems! My tip to new chefs - make sure you mix on high for the whole 5 mins. The results are amazing and this cake is soooo worth it!! All the best, Mizz!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Muffin Shop Jumbo Blueberry or Strawberry Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Kitten, these muffins are beautiful! They certainly look the part and the taste does not disappoint. I could have put aside 1/4 cup as opposed to 1/2 for struessel but other than that, PERFECTION! Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Deviled Cauliflower

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great idea for cauliflower! Thanks for a yummy alternative to plain steaming. Love that it isn't covered in cheese!! Boring!! This one will definitely be used again :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites