Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cats Eye

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #167277

    Flag as Inappropriate

    115 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Breaded Sirloin Steak in Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By carolinerenee
    LinMarie says:

    "I make the same recipe with round steak, too. Some said it lacked flavor. I alway slice an onion and put it all over the top of the meat after browing and adding the liquid. That might help with the flavor. The suggestion of using beef broth is an excellent idea. I've always used water in the past but from now on I'll be using the broth, too! ..."

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1112 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, Very good!!! Since I wasn't sure of so much italian sausage (not a lover of it) I used one pound of Bob Evan's italian sausage and one pound of ground beef. Even though we loved it we thought it was lacking something so when I used up the leftovers (after freezing) we added some italian seasoning and more garlic and that did the trick for..."

    Reviewed Green Chili Spicy Cheeseball

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lucy Street
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very nice cheeseball. I followed the recipe exactly and next time I might add some finely minced onion to it. All in all pretty good!!"

    Reviewed Green Chili Spicy Cheeseball

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lucy Street
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very nice cheeseball. I followed the recipe exactly and next time I might add some finely minced onion to it. All in all pretty good!!"

    Reviewed Bananas in a Bag !

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By GypsyWinds
    LinMarie says:

    "I do this all the time but I don't peel them before hand. I buy over ripe banana's at the grocery store for a reduced price then put them in the freezer until I want to make banana bread. So easy to do and the banana is the right consistancy for baking. Try it!!"

    Reviewed Dulce De Leche Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Twinsfan5
    LinMarie says:

    "Soooo good BUT soooo rich!!! Made this for Christmas day and it was liked by all. I made this as written with the nestle dulce de leche. WOW!!"

    Reviewed Garlic Mashed Root Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice! I made as written but didn't use the chicken broth. After mashing the veggies I realized that it would have turned into soup if I had added all that liquid. But I did add a half stick of butter for a little extra flavor!!"

    Reviewed Taco Cheesecake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooooo Good!! I made this for a birthday party and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe for it! I made it as written and wouldn't change a thing!"

    Reviewed Spicy Hot Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By bh in WV
    LinMarie says:

    "This is suppose to have a 'spicy kick' to it. There are NO spices in this...other than salt & pepper. Is there an ingredient that didn't get listed?"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Skillet Potato Halves

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By tbearmom03
    LinMarie says:

    "Never made these....but...I line a cookie sheet with foil and melt butter on the foil then sprinkle with garlic salt....don't skimp and bake at 425* for about 45 min. Sooooooo good! I will also give this way a try."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites