Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CeeBee

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #130645

    From Astoria, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow Charmie! This one is a winner. So easy to make (perfect for a weeknight meal) and so so tasty. I used the frozen peppers they sell for stir-fry and I think they worked out well (I'm sure fresh would have been even better). Heated up beautifully for lunch the next day. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pesto

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY good. I don't have a food processor (I know, I know) so making this in batches in my mini-chopper and blender took some time, but the results were perfect. Served on rotini, needed a bit of salt. Other than that, perfect pesto!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Fritters

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! Had some zucchinis that needed to be used, saw this and gave it a go. I used bisquick instead of flour and baking powder, that worked well. "

    Reviewed Scrumptious Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. i made these using limes instead of lemons because I love limes so much. The bottom (crust? cookie? whatever you call it) was super buttery and the um, other part (?) was tart and sweet and perfect. Super-easy to make. Thanks NurseDi!"

    Reviewed Whiskey Marinade for Chicken, Pork or Steak

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Alice Robertson Clark
    LinMarie says:

    "Used this for boneless pork chops. The flavor was wonderful, sweet and smoky and just perfect. I let them marinate for about 4 hours. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Meatloaf Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Nicole Brummett
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh so good. I used leftover meatloaf and broke it up into pieces like other reviewers mentioned. I opted to use carrots instead of corn, because that's how I like my shepard's pie. I cooked the carrots a bit before putting them into the dish with the other ingredients, about 8 minutes in the microwave. I used instant mashed potatoes becuase mine h..."

    Reviewed Spicy Pork with Cellophane Noodles (Ants on Trees)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sueie
    LinMarie says:

    "This gets an A+ on taste. The texture of the finished dish was a little too gloopy for me, but I think that may just be the nature of cellophane noodles. I, too added scallions to the finished dish, to perk up the color and to add some contrasting texture. I was fresh out of fresh ginger, so (shhh to don't tell anyone) I used powdered. It was the ..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chili Mexicana

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Pumpkin in chili? Yes! It added something that you just can't put your finger on. I used ground chicken instead of turkey (personal preference). I think I'll bump up the spices next time, as I like my chili a little more spicy. "

    Reviewed Baked Brie in Puff Pastry With Apricot or Raspberry Preserves

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Served this on New Year's Eve using apricot preserves and omitting the almonds as I didn't have any onhand. Put it out with crackers and sliced apple. Delicious! My only complaint is that it didn't look very pretty. Next time I plan on using dmac085's idea about the egg and cream glaze. "

    Reviewed Honey-Chipotle Pecans

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "So addictive! I put these out on New Year's Eve...they didn't last an hour (and there were only four of us). I couldn't find chipotle powder, so I used regular chili powder and it wasn't all that spicy, but still SOOOOO good. I'll have to add chipotle powder to my next Penzy's order! Thanks littleturtle!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites