Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CgyVegan

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #163186

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Awesome Pierogi Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! I cut all the fat out of this though. I used vegetarian bacon bits, soy margarine, and soy milk. No grease on that baby! Huge hit around here and we may never eat regular pierogi's again! I also made the extra layer of onions, garlic and bacon bits for inbetween the potato. I keep the layers thin and by the time it's done th..."

    Reviewed Very Slow Cooking Red Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Lanae Peterson
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe! The only change that I made was to use spicy soy sausage as I cannot eat meat products. Everyone around here kept commenting on the wonderful aromas while it was cooking. Great flavours and thanks for taking the boring out of some vegetarian bean recipes! - cgyvegan"

    Reviewed 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  326 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a fatal allergy to shellfish and tried this recipe with the soy shrimp product (sometimes I'll be adventurous). I have to admit I was pretty surprised on how this turned out. It was a huge hit around here and thanks so much for a very simple and easy recipe to follow. My son makes these all the time now. - cgyvegan"

    Reviewed Veggie Fajitas

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef Sunshine
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, nice and simple! We have made these as posted and we have made them with sliced soy meat (yves satay skewers) added. Very versatile and so good for you. Thanks for keeping it simple! - cgyvegan"

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By Pamma Lamma Ding Dong
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy Cow these are Goooood! I use the meatless meatballs for this recipe. I just fry them in some olive oil till they are browned and firm on all sides then dump them into the sauce, stir good, and simmer for 15 minutes. This recipe has become a staple in this house, served with egg noodles and cesear salad. Thanks for one of the best sweet an..."

    Reviewed Apple Strudels

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Annisette
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the versatility of this recipe. I have made these over 6 times now, each time with a different fresh fruit as the filling. I also made it with a cream cheese base. Excellent and Super EASY recipe!"

    Reviewed Belly Buster

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I love your recipes Derf, they are so easy to convert to vegetarian. I used mexi soy crumbles in place of the hamburger, added 1/4 jar of salsa, 1 cup of corn, and jalapeno for some heat. HUGE hit around here. Thanks for this one."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. Great with vegetarian spring rolls. I also added some soy sauce to it and used it as a glaze on meatless meatball skewers with pineapple chunks. A BIG Thanks to Dave for sharing this."

    Reviewed Sweet Sesame Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By R.Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this salad with dinner tonight and we all thought it was a refreshing change from the regular bagged lettuce and bottled dressing. The dressing enhances the flavor of the vegetables and the oranges refresh your palate. Thanks for a great recipe, we are going to try it on a spinach salad mix next time."

    Reviewed Gourmet Zucchini Fritters (No Cheese!)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bone Man
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so good! I served them with a Taziki dip and they were gone in minutes. The only change I made was to use an egg substitute."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites