Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ChaCha & Junior

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #271318

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chinese Harvest Moon Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By coconut.fiend.
    LinMarie says:

    "I think there is an error in the ingredients list. It needs a binder/flour - we cooked it and wound up with a watery pan of melted sugar & butter with almonds floating in it. Not too appetizing."

    Reviewed Baked Apples

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Brought this to our office "Turkey Day" and received raves!I sliced the apples into approx 1/4 to 1/2 in thick pieces and cooked them in a crock pot on high for about 90 minutes. They were hot, crunchy and delicious. Thanks, ~Rita~"

    Reviewed Bourbon and Chocolate Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Teresa Johnson
    LinMarie says:

    "After having some unbelievably good bourbon pecan pie at a restaurant in Hayward, Wisconsin, we NEEDED a recipe for home. This one was good although we added a tsp of bourbon after cooking in order to up the bourbon flavor that was masked a little by the chocolate. Next time we'll omit the chips and up the bourbon. Very easy to make!"

    Reviewed Mexican Chocolate Pots De Creme

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a Mexican themed dinner party. Rather than hunt for chiles de arbol, I just used 4 oz of dark chocolate with chilis in it. Worked GREAT! Even our 1 fussy dinner member thought it was terrific. She even asked what cinnamon I'd used in the dish and was shocked when I told her it was chilis. Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  310 Reviews  |  By Anne Edgell
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW was this a winner! We used half the butter and added a drained, 8 oz can of mushrooms. Didn't miss the butter and could probably add another 4 oz of mushrooms. A really great meal!"

    Reviewed French Onion Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "The house smelled SO good when we got home from work! We doubled the mushrooms and omitted the cheese (trying to avoid a few extra calories) and it was terrific. We're sharing this recipe with everyone!!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Kohlrabi

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to do and tasty! We made it with a reduced fat cheddar blend and it was very creamy/cheesy. Next time I might cut the condensed chicken broth with a little water to keep the dish from getting too salty (just on the verge of it this time). Thanks, DiB!"

    Reviewed Southwest Green Chile Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *sweetomato*
    LinMarie says:

    "Need to drain the corn (it was too watery when we didn't) and make sure the cream cheese is softened before putting into the crockpot (although whisking it helped). I'd also add some onions next time and have some extra green chiles to add right before serving for a little extra kick."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for an office holiday potluck and everyone was asking for the recipe! I prepared it without the ginger as I am not a big fan of it but NurseDi is right, it goes TERRIFIC with gingersnaps...even for a non-ginger fan!!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ShortyBond
    LinMarie says:

    "Brought this one to our annual office Thanksgiving bash. Everyone asked for the recipe (best with ginger snaps)!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites