Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Charity C

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #89065

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramelized Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  250 Reviews  |  By Pianolady
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times and always get rave reviews. When the sauce caramelizes, it's wonderfully sweet. The salt provides a nice balance. Thanks for a great recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Ed's Chicago Cocoa Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  58 Reviews  |  By Edward Heller
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this often for football parties. It's always a hit! I leave out the sweet and sour sauce and I add chili beans (I like 'em, darn it!). My hubby has requested this for our New Years Eve party. What a great flavor to start the new year with. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Date Pinwheel Cookies by Grammie Mae

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these as a special request from my hubby. I followed the directions, but the dough was really dry and crumbly. There was no way to roll it after it was chilled. So I ended up adding another 1/2 cup of shortening and sprinkled the dough with water in order to make it work. I have since found other recipes online with a better shortening to f..."

    Reviewed Chicken and Celery Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Vicki G.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is awesome comfort food! The almonds add a nice texture to the dish. I've taken this to church pot lucks several times and always get requests for the recipe. I've accidentally mixed the chips in a few times and it's still really great. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  330 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this often and it is always a hit. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  522 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! We tried it tonight with toasted pumpernickel and rye. I used marinated artichokes and I left out the mayo because it seemed like overkill. Thanks, it's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Sopapillas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! My family made these often when I was young and we used cookie cutters to make fun shapes. We loved watching them poof up! The temperature really is key to get them to poof. I don't have a thermometer that goes high enough, but heating the oil on 8 out of 10 on my electric stove worked well. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Sunday, May 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1213 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been using the recipe for a couple years and I always get rave reviews. The sour cream is a nice addition. I use Clubhouse crackers instead of the breadcrumbs and I sprinkle a little chopped cilantro on top. Love it! Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  209 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites