Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Charkie

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #236873

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "I just got these out of the oven and they are the BEST!! I added a tiny bit of Triple Sec in the attempt to give them a bit of orange flavor. I also made them in 3 mini loaf pans instead of muffin tins, and the batter fit perfectly!!! I'm taking them to quilting club in the morning. Thank you for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Too Easy Gooey Caramel Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By peppermintkitty
    LinMarie says:

    "These made for the perfect Christmas breakfast! No effort whatsoever, and very, very good. Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  639 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are GREAT!!I made mine with a Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge mix, and used Egg Beaters since I don't like handling raw eggs. I also added some Christmas Mint M&M's and they are so good! Thanks for the recipe.....just one more review for you!!"

    Reviewed Hello Dollies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these today, and they are great! They couldn't be easier. I went with the 6 Tablespoon suggestion on a previous review, and they turned out perfect. Thanks!"

    Reviewed To Die for Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  118 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for Thanksgiving Dinner today and they were wonderful. I didn't have chives or marjoram, and I didn't add the bacon, but followed the recipe exactly. It was so nice not to have the last minute rush of making mashed potatoes to deal with! Thank you for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Breakfast

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By LoveBakedIn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe to use while camping this weekend. I want to try it again with sausage, and I think it would be great with a can of chopped green chiles in it, too. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Scrumptious Cheese Ball

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a huge hit! My father-in-law was here for dinner, and we all really enjoyed it. The only problem I could see with it was that none of us knew when to stop eating it. My husband suggested and "A+++!!" Way to go!!!"

    Reviewed Maw Maw's Oatmeal Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was GREAT! Especially while it was still warm. The directions were perfect down to the last detail, and I will definately make this often. I will maybe add some raisens or bits of apple next time. Thanks again for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Carrot Marshmallow Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good salad, but I confess I cheated a bit, and it wasn't as good as it should have been. I used the pre-packaged "shoestring" carrots instead of shredding them myself, and they were too large for the recipe. It would be MUCH better if you stick to basics and not try to save time and trouble. I used golden raisens, and added a few ..."

    Reviewed Crawfish Etouffe

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By sarahmarie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I wanted an easy etouffe recipe, and this was perfect. I added some Tony's, salt and garlic and herb seasoning to it. It was really close to the Piccadilly's etouffe! Since I can't make a decent roux, this really worked great for me. Thanks--Christi"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites