Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Charlee #2

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #712938

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chana Masala (Spicy Chickpeas) With Spinach

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CandyTX
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was pretty good. I have to admit, I was rather confused about a couple of things, though. First, I did not understand why you would add the liquid that is int he can of chickpeas. It is nothing more than water, salt & some additive to keep the color of the peas intact (chemicals!). I ALWAYS rinse away that liquid. I did add 1/2..."

    Reviewed Really Good Vegetarian Meatloaf (Really!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  359 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the BEST vegetarian meatloaf I have ever eaten! I'm pitching out my old recipes and just keeping this one. I added chopped red pepper and ketchup to mine as suggested by other readers. And I also spread some ketchup on the top right before I baked it. Delish!!!"

    Reviewed Unstuffed Green Pepper Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good soup! I made mine with ground turkey and it was delicious!"

    Reviewed Southwest Salad Mcswap

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I kind of ad-libbed this recipe because of what I had on hand. Chopped up some cooked chicken and stirred into the marinade, then nuked it till warm. I didn't have the ingredients for the dressing, so I used honey mustard dressing and it was REALLY good! Very close to the real thing!"

    Reviewed Lemon Curry Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This rice has such a lovely fragrance and tastes really good too. I did not use the ginger (not a fan). I added the curry, garlic salt & pepper along with the rice instead of waiting until later. (It made no sense to add it later.) Turned out very tasty and I'll definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Curried Lentils

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Ginger B
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an OK recipe. Guess I was expecting something with more pizazz? It seems to be missing something, even though I followed the recipe as originally given."

    Reviewed 30 Minute Chicken Noodle Soup (From Foodtv, Rachael Ray)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Terry Barker
    LinMarie says:

    "Reminds my of my aunt's old-fashioned chicken soup. Easy to make and great tasting!"

    Reviewed Basmati Rice With Turmeric and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and flavorful rice!"

    Reviewed Baked Basmati Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Dannygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first intro to Basmati Rice and I followed some of the other reviewer's tips and added extra liquid. Will definitely make this again!."

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to prepare salmon. Like some of the others, I was looking for something a little different and this recipe fit the bill. Definitely will make it again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites