Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Charlie Rush

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #63024

    From Pittsburgh

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Leftover Veggie Chicken Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By kzbhansen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good recipe. Adding mushrooms and onions, made it even better. I have been incorporating peanut sauce in my stir-frys, since seeing it in another recipe. Believe it or not, peanut butter works, as a substitute. Just don't overdue it."

    Reviewed Leftover Chicken Ranch Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By anme
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! Since, I make my own homemade ranch dressing, finding different ways in which to use it, is a journey. Thank you for this terrific method of incorporating fruit."

    Reviewed Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By David Deephanphongs
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I liked the addition of thyme, but limited the amount of oregano, as it is not my favorite. As BEANS are one of my favorites, I added more of them. Thanks for a healthy recipe."

    Reviewed Orange Roughy With Tarragon

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, either Orange Roughy is tasting better, or the recipes are, and this is a great one! I did add lemon juice to the mixture, before speading on the fish. I must admit, I couldn't wait for the fish to be baked, as I was very hungry, so I sauteed it on the stove top, 3 minutes a side. I then turned off the heat and put a lid on top for 1 extr..."

    Reviewed Macaroni, Cottage Cheese & Bacon

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LynnMarie820
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe for many years, with the exclusion of the bacon, which sounds wonderful, by the way. The butter that I have always used, will be replaced with the bacon. Thanks."

    Reviewed Homemade Honey Peanut Butter

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cynna
    LinMarie says:

    "The key to your recipe is the cinnamon! Our strip district fish market makes homemade almond butter (almond peanut butter) and so I bought a small container. Seeing your recipe, I decided to substitute almonds and canola oil and it worked perfectly, along with sea salt."

    Reviewed Vegetable and Ground Beef Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Ruth Tisdale
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific soup! While searching for ground beef in my freezer, I located ground hot sausage, as well. Also, I used frozen mixed veges and beef broth instead of water. In place of oregano, I used Italian seasoning, with extra thyme. GOTTA LOVE the cabbage and barley."

    Reviewed Barking Cauliflower

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Whole wheat bread crumbs were perfect. While steaming the cauliflower, I sauteed the garlic with the bread crumbs until slightly browned. Then I removed the crumb mixture and sauteed the cauliflower, until slightly browned, which gave it a wonderful flavor. Since, trying to find recipes to use herbs, this was perfect."

    Reviewed Coco's Sour Cream Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the dressing, but the vinegar needs to be reduced and the parmesan needs to be increased."

    Reviewed caesar salad dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Clearly, this is a delicious dressing. Being a cheese lover, I did add more cheese, eliminated the vinegar and added more lemon juice. The anchovy paste, does the trick."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites