Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CheapThrills

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #206354

    Flag as Inappropriate

    99 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Meatloaf - Crock-Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By HSingARMYmom
    LinMarie says:

    "Awe.Some. Did not dry out; and not much grease b/c I used very lean beef. Had great texture and flavor. I used a sprayed bowl to form the loaf for my round Crock Pot. Used sour cream with chives...yummy; forgot the pepper but will use next time. And I will probably large dice the potatoes instead of slicing. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Buttery Soft Crescent Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "These were not soft, nor buttery. My guys liked them, and suggested rustic round shape next time. But the second rise took them out of shape and caused a hard crust to form when cooked. I would forgo the second rise. Not sure why we couldn't taste the butter, 'cause there sure is a lot in the recipe."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  94 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy, smooth, creamy. Suspiciously not low-calorie. But so worth it!"

    Reviewed Grandma Lou Lou's Pumpkin Cookies With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Elaniemay
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, did not like these at all. Bland and not like a cookie to my preference. Remained too moist and ball-like after cooking. My boys liked them, though, b/c of the frosting."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Burgers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I had feta, but no bleu cheese, so I made without cheese, and put feta on mine. DS enjoyed them, but next time I'll use bleu in the burgers. I used fresh ground lean turkey, and I'm glad I didn't try using the 1# rolls from the freezer section; that product is what would make them mushy and wet. I grilled on a non-stick grill pan, with great re..."

    Reviewed Chewy Brownie Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME! So doggone easy, and I'm able to use my stockpile of brownie mix for pennies. I'm gonna have to keep some of these in the freezer for myself. Nice, thick batter. I used a small cookie scoop and got 30 cookies (2 1/2 dozen). Plan to drizzle some with white bark for Christmas treats. Thanks for this keeper!"

    Reviewed Frozen Fruit Cups

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Munchkin Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "Really delish, and really nice to have in the freezer to throw in a lunch. They soften quickly, I've found. Thanks so much for sharing your fruit combos!"

    Reviewed Classic Deli Cole Slaw Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sue's Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I left out the seeds, b/c I knew my fam would object. The creaminess and taste were right on. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Crispy Rice Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By StacyW
    LinMarie says:

    "I also found I needed more rice cereal. Plan on two full cups for 4 large chicken breasts. Otherwise, a great recipe! Thanks."

    Reviewed Spice-Rubbed Picnic Chicken (America's Test Kitchen)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chelley-Chelle
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw this on ATK; glad to find the recipe here, thanks. We really liked this. I left out the cayenne b/c I found I had none, but the paprika was enough heat for my guys. Took a little longer to cook than expected, about 10 minutes. The skin was really crunchy, which I liked. DH and #2 always take the skin off, but the meat still had plenty o..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites