Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CheezCrazy

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169065

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Corn Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Christmas Eve dinner for a family who had never had anything similar. Everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, other than upping by 50% which required baking in 2 pans. Same cooking time - 60 minutes."

    Reviewed Cheesy Stuffed Summer Squash

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't give this a rating because I unintentionally deviated from the recipe. I used a 40% less fat cheddar blend. The bread crumbs were very dry and we wound up just shaking them off and eating the squash plain. I think a full fat cheese would have helped with that. It took 25 minutes for the squash to soften (I boiled). Next time, in add..."

    Reviewed Pea & Halloumi Fritters

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Moor Driver
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, tasty and different. I followed the recipe exactly. Served with mango chutney, banana catsup and sweet chill sauce as dips. The banana catsup was the best of the three."

    Reviewed East Meets West Guacamole & Spicy Pita Crisps

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mims & Squims
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. I did have both the water chestnuts and the red onion because they seemed like a lot considering the amount of avocado and I was happy with the result. The pita chips are really good all on their own."

    Reviewed Fantastic Tropical Thai Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "Honestly fantastic! Will definitely be making this again. I also used mangos instead of papayas and I used leftover chicken (poured over half the marinade and heated a little)."

    Reviewed Moroccan Orange Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, May 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By A Messy Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Very different. I doubled the amount of dates because I love them and, reduced the OJ as per a previous recommendation and went without the powdered sugar."

    Reviewed Baked Havarti

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. I served it with green apples as suggested but also served some mango chutney on the side and the mango chutney spread on top was the bigger hit. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lacy S.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now my husband's favourite cake. It needed nothing extra; it was incredible on its own. I did grease my bundt pan before pouring in the batter and still had trouble unmoulding, so next time I think I'll try greasing and flouring."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Recipe Junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "I was thrown by the gelatin requirements too. I used 2 - 7g envelopes of Knox unflavoured gelatine, which I suspected weren't enough but were all I had. I didn't set up firmly (more a yogurt consistency), but a 3rd envelope would have done it. But even though it didn't set, it was still delicious and I used it like yogurt and served it with ber..."

    Reviewed Butternut Scotch

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sparky Duck
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites