Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1057865

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1057865

    From Garnett, Kansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Basic Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time making pizza dough, and I've made it many times since. Very good and very tasty! I've made it as-is as well as with garlic and herbs de provence mixed into the dough. It's delicious both ways! You can make 2 thin crust pizzas or one thick crust pizza or a calzone and a thin crust pizza. Delicious any way!"

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Au Gratin Potatoes 3 Pts (Low-Fat)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I made it as-is. My husband, who doesn't normally like au gratin potatoes, gobbled it up. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Baked Brown Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Seedbeads
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so tasty and easy (although it does take an hour to bake, you don't have to think about it until it's done -- just dump the ingredients in and bake)! I used veg broth instead of water to give it a bit of flavor, but all other ingredients are the same. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Carol's Dal Curry (curried lentils)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "This is more than 5 stars with my additions/omissions! I boil 2 cups yellow split peas in 6 cups water (adding more water if it gets too dry) until soft. I saute 1 large onion, jalapeno peppers, and 3 cloves garlic in 1/4 cup ghee. Once soft, I add 1 can tomatoes and boil 1 minute. I then add 1 can coconut milk, curry powder, ginger, coriander, cu..."

    Reviewed Pakistani Kima (Hamburger Curry)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "Hearty and tasty! I added more garlic, omitted the turmeric (didn't have any on-hand), added pepper, paprika, garam masala and cumin. Peas instead of green beans. Very good!"

    Reviewed Cheeseburger Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this soup (with my additions and omissions)! I omit the carrot and celery. I add jalapeno peppers, green bell pepper, salt, pepper and paprika, and use non-fat milk and reduced-fat cheese. I occasionally add a small can of tomatoes. Yummy!"

    Reviewed White Trash Hamburger Gravy and Breakfast Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty. I used nonfat milk in place of whole milk and half-and-half cream (makes it a bit healthier). I had to add a little more flour to thicken it up. Paired it with my homemade biscuits. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  531 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and easy to make! I used water-packed artichoke hearts (would also be good with marinated hearts), reduced-fat sour cream, fat free cream cheese, and reduced fat mayo. Turned out wonderful!!!"

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Lentil Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  203 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good and healthy meal. I add 1 can diced tomatoes and increase the seasoning to give it more flavor (sometimes I add red chili flakes for spice). Very economical and easy to make."

    Reviewed Chickpeas With Spinach (Greek)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I use 2 cans chickpeas and 1 can diced tomatoes. My husband adds feta cheese on top (it's good either way) and we eat it with brown rice."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites