Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1140724

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1140724

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegan Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By EmilyStrikesAgain
    LinMarie says:

    "This gravy was excellent! Very easy and it pleased my table full of omnitarians."

    Reviewed Carrot Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #180317
    LinMarie says:

    "These were extremely easy to make! I made them in cupcake form and the crowns went a bit flat but they did taste good. Unfortunately, both times I ate them I experienced heartburn, which is very rare for me. I really can't give a star rating because it might have been the baby food, or it's possible it was the recipe, I have no idea."

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole - No Canned Onions or Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellent replacement for the canned casserole my mother has always served at Thanksgiving. I used fresh beans and definitely should have boiled them a minute longer, but the flavor was wonderful. I used a chardonnay in place of cooking sherry and attempted to zest the lemon with a serrated steak knife instead of using the whole peel."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe worked great for our Thanksgiving dinner! I halved the recipe for our small group and successfully baked and served it in a beautiful souffle dish."

    Reviewed Glazed Carrots

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By mermaidmagic
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great, simple recipe!"

    Reviewed Moms Apple Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Erin Karschner
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this salad as part of our Thanksgiving dinner! The flavor of the Fuji apple went very well, and I cut it into matchsticks. The dressing needed to be on the side for my purposes, so I found I needed to make more of it, and I added a couple fresh herbs that I had around. I also put a little goat cheese in the salad, which really ma..."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried making this with rice milk instead of cow's milk and it worked out well. This was my first time trying to do this with any pancake recipe. They might not have risen as much as they would have but they were very delicious and moist!"

    Reviewed Mexican Layered Casserole Vegan(3.5 Points)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By punkyluv
    LinMarie says:

    "I have gone back to this recipe time and again when I need to make something delicious and high in fiber! Sometimes I make it with significantly less tomato sauce, if all I have available is the kind with junk (like citric acid & spices) added to it. I have also added ground turkey at times."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites