Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1190665

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1190665

    From Millbrook, Alabama

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ground Beef Gyros

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  234 Reviews  |  By Cyrene
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. Such a great change of pace for my family...totally going into the rotation. Just make sure you make the sauce as far ahead of time as you can. Then it really doesn't need lemon juice or other adjustments...just time in the fridge for the flavors to develop. I made individual pita size patties and broiled them in the oven for the m..."

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  325 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Tastes just like my mom used to make. I was using up surplus golden delicious, and while they definitely are not my first choice for baking apples, turned out beautifully. I squeezed a bit of lemon juice on the apples, added a pinch of salt to the topping, and used fresh grated nutmeg."

    Reviewed Hamburger-Rice Skillet

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By LARavenscroft
    LinMarie says:

    "Bland!Tasted like a near tasteless stuffed bell pepper that was put in a blender. We didn't care for this at all."

    Reviewed Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "So happy I tried this recipe. Chewy and moist but buttery not shortnening-y like most oatmeal cookie recipes. Split my dough in half and added the cranberries to half and milk chocolate chips to the other. No pecans because I didn't have any. They were both delicious but the chocolate ones were gone faster. This recipe is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Oven Baked Beef or Pork Steak With Tangy Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the cheap pork shoulder steaks my husband brought home juicy and flavorful. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Cinnamon-Apple Crostata

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy. I made without the nuts because I didn't have any, and did dot the top of the apples with some butter, but otherwise made exactly as written. My 2 year old loved it. Hopefully there is some left for my husband when he gets home. Used McIntosh apples and they came out beautifully."

    Reviewed Corned Beef and Cabbage (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "The beef came out wonderfully. For me, the potatoes were overcooked. I added the cabbage for the last 2 hours and it was cooked plenty. 3-4 would have been too long. I will use this recipe again, but do something else with the veggies next time."

    Reviewed Pioneer Woman's Marlboro Man?s Favorite Sandwich

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By stovetop stephanie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this exactly as written, although without the Tabasco. I found it delicious and ate every bit of mine. For my husband, it was too liquidy and au jus-like. He didn't appreciate his bread getting soggy. I will be making again, but reluctantly cutting back the Worcestershire so that there is less liquid."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites