Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1238220

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1238220

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Skillet Chicken With Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By GenYChef
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and easy. My husband loved it. We didn't have any garlic, so I seasoned the chicken with Goya Adobo."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Apple Orange Oat Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "I altered the recipe a bit - I'm not a fan of raisins in muffins, so I omitted and added extra apple. Also added extra cinnamon. Very easy to make. Tasty too, but perhaps a little too healthy for what I was craving."

    Reviewed Erna's Apple Pie Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  90 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. The crunchy topping really makes them stand out. I cooked them for an extra 5 minutes as they weren't quite done after 20."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I made a couple changes. I used just a few tablespoons of oil to fry the chicken - not the full 2 cups. I didn't have any garlic powder, so I added Adobe seasoning. I also didn't have white vinegar, so I used red wine. My husband says next time he'd like it with a little less vinegar, so I'll try that. Also, I added some of the pinea..."

    Reviewed Indian Spiced Rice

    Handle
    Friday, May 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "A little bland. Ok, but nothing out of this world. A good way to get rid of leftovers but not worth the effort overall. Probably won't be making this again, but if I do, I will definitely increase the spices."

    Reviewed Evergreen's Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Fine recipe. I used 1/2 cup sugar after reading the reviews and thought it worked well. Might try it with some red pepper next time to get a little kick. Perhaps there is a difference across the country in the type of sesame chicken available at Chinese restaurants, but this did not come out even remotely like the sesame chicken we get around here..."

    Reviewed Curry Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. The sugar was an unexpected but excellent touch. I made it without the almonds and it was still delicious. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Butter Chickpea Curry

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By jackandfiona
    LinMarie says:

    "Great taste, might even have been improved with a little more of a kick - next time I might try a bit more chili powder or possibly cinnamon. But this was a really satisfying vegetarian meal. My husband went back for thirds!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Fried Rice from Cooked (Leftover) Rice and Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to get rid of leftovers. I didn't have any white pepper, so I made it without; given the other rave reviews, this might have been a necessary ingredient. I'm not sure the recipe as written really serves 4. I used more chicken than called for; next time I'll also use more rice."

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Pizza

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce is fantastic! I skipped the sesame seeds and the cilantro, and I used leftover grilled chicken instead of following the recipe. The pizza was really tasty. We'll definitely be making this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites