Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1299043

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1299043

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blueberry Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY!! This was an excellent pie recipe! I used fresh berries and a home-made crust. The crust recipe I used wasn't great, but it was easy to overlook that because of how great the filling was! Thanks for sharing. I'll definitely be using this recipe again and again."

    Reviewed My No Roll Pie Crust

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Not super impressed. Easy to make, but ended up being too thick and doughy. I tried my hardest to spread it out more in the pan, but it just would crack. I also made an extra batch to use as a top crust for my blueberry pie and that didn't work either! It wouldn't get thin and just fell apart when I tried to put it on.
    I will try again, and m..."

    Reviewed White Sauce for Vegetables

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CookingMonster
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Just like my mom used to make it!
    I cooked the sauce in the microwave in a glass 2-cup measuring cup. Quick and easy, but watch out if you do it this way because mine boiled over - what a mess. Next time I'll use a larger measuring cup. I also added a few tablespoons of shredded orange cheddar and it was great!"

    Reviewed Triple Fudge Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "We LOVE this recipe! It's perfect for those last minute occasions when you need a yummy dessert fast and don't want to run to the store! I made them with my pre-teen niece and she loved how easy they were to make. I did find that they needed a bit more time to bake though. Our first batch was very doughy in the center (but still delicious!)"

    Reviewed The Best Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By tamibic
    LinMarie says:

    "So YUMMY! I did make some changes to recipe to make it more healthy and they taste amazing! I substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 cup regular flour. Instead of using 1 cup oats, I used 1/2 cup quinoa flakes and 1/2 cup oats. I also added 1 1/2 tablespoons of ground flax seed. I also added a handful of raisins to the last batch to go in the o..."

    Reviewed Multi-Grain Hot Cereal (Slow-Cooker)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #1531872
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I didn't have wheat berries, but threw in some extra Quinoa flakes that I had on hand, as well as a bit of Couscous to make up for it. Next time I will add some salt to the recipe to liven up the flavor a bit. I also froze the leftovers and they tasted great weeks later!"

    Reviewed Tapioca Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #586035
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe because it was the only one I could find that didn't need eggs. I cooked it for over 20 minutes and it never really thickened! I gave up and let it cool. It never really thickened as it is supposed to. Not impressed. In the end we just poured it into mugs and had it for a drink instead (it did make a very tasty drink though!)"

    Reviewed Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  640 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Spice Cake Mix (Dr. Oetker brand) with this recipe and the cookies are DELICIOUS! A very festive twist on the recipe."

    Reviewed Apple-Pear Crumble Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become my "Trademark dessert" with my in-laws! Everyone just loves it and I'm keeping the recipe a secret!! :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites