Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1340746

    Member since Aug 2009

    Chef #1340746

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Solar Cooked Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By SunshineCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for the maiden voyage of my solar windshield shade cooker. This is a perfect beginner recipe. It took me 5 minutes to prepare and turned out beautifully with great flavor. It didn't brown much and took longer than expected, but I expect that was due to my inexperience. (I also did not watch the YouTube video.)

    When the ..."

    Reviewed Zhir Ma Bao (Black Sesame Filling for Buns)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By BrotherAdso
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was simple to make and tastes wonderful. I only needed about half of the water, but the thickness was perfect. Cleaning out the blender afterward was fun too--just add milk and blend for a black sesame smoothie! :)"

    Reviewed Harira

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Liam Somerville
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely simple and easy to make. I found the flavor a little mild for my taste; I might use chicken or beef stock in the future.I assume the recipe calls for canned diced tomatoes and not fresh. Should it be simmered covered or uncovered? (I assumed covered.)"

    Reviewed Shahi Tukra (Rich Bread Pudding)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By roja khan
    LinMarie says:

    "TRULY AMAZING! After having this dessert at a restaurant, I immediately began scouring the internet for recipes, and this one turned out perfectly. It's super-easy to make and tastes heavenly!"

    Reviewed Furikake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PinkCherryBlossom
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and tasty!If you don't have a blender, then you can toast the nori (wave it over a toaster for a few minutes) and crush it in your hands. This produces bigger flakes that are tougher to evenly mix with the other ingredients, but the taste is fine."

    Reviewed Black Sesame Cupcakes (Or Muffins)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dcwang wang
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a pretty good recipe. I found the cupcakes a little dry, though I'm willing to admit that the fault might be mine and not the recipe's. With icing on top, the reduced sweetness of these cupcakes was a benefit. Even with partially ground sesame seeds (my blender couldn't get them to a powder) they still had a lovely flavor not too far from ..."

    Reviewed Pearl (Israeli) Couscous With Garam Masala and Pine Nuts

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Vegetarian Pho

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I'm not a vegetarian, but I was looking for an authentic-sounding recipe to use as a base. I used beef stock instead of vegetable stock and added thinly-sliced beef. The recipe is perfect, and I'll certainly be making the vegetarian version when I'm not cooking for omnivores."

    Reviewed Creamy Chickpea Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I added green beans along with the chickpeas. In the future, I may reduce the amount of red curry paste to account for my low heat tolerance (something I ALWAYS have to do with red curry paste), but this dish wasn't nearly as hot as I expected. I'm not accustomed to tomatoes and basil in curries containing coconut sauce, but it turned o..."

    Reviewed Blueberry Muffin Tops

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By SweetPnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! I also made these with frozen blueberries "thawed" in the microwave. I used regular muffin cups and omitted the topping since I was feeling lazy. Tasty and easy to make!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites