Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1352934

    Member since Aug 2009

    Chef #1352934

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Healthy No Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  159 Reviews  |  By ShaGun
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!
    i made a double batch, did 1/3c sugar and 3tbs honey. i used flax but didnt have any wheat germ.
    they are delicious! i subbed soy milk as well. good hearty healthy snack that curbs my sweet cravings. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Lentil Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Daphne2002
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I rated it a 4 because my family liked it but didn't rave about it. My toddlers wouldn't eat it and my oldest child didn't hate it :)
    I thought it was REALLY good! I appreciate the comments about it being bland. I added a vegetable bouillon cube to the water, and about 4oz green chilis. Since lentils are best when they soak up flavors I c..."

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  583 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best chicken enchilada recipe I have ever tasted!
    My hubby likes a little hot sauce on his.
    I hate cubing chicken breast (I cut the breast while still slightly frozen to make it easier) but it was worth it. The chicken soaked up the onion, the sauce is delicious.

    Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  717 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple yet so delicious! I made it vegan by using vegetable broth and Tofutti "better then cream cheese". I also added broccoli. Yum!! Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Plum Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By nnreq
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used many substitutes to make this vegan and it was still delightful!
    Instead of yogurt I made a concoction from 1/4c vegan toffutti cream cheese, 1/2c vegan toffutti sour cream, 3tbs sugar and 1tsp vanilla
    Instead of 1c butter I used 1/2c unsweetened applesauce and 1/2c dairy free margerine.
    Instead of 4 eggs I used 4tbs milled..."

    Reviewed Savory Golden Lentil and Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Matty H.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I didn't have any fennel seed on hand. I reduced all seasonings to 1tsp with exception to red flakes at 1/2tsp, cayenne at 1/2tsp, and cumin at 1tbs and 1tsp. I also added a tsp of tumeric.
    I let it simmer an extra hour so it was nice and think and served over rice that I had cooked with curry powder.
    My 9month old twin..."

    Reviewed Brown Rice & Veggie-Stuffed Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so yummy! A perfect dinner to welcome the fall. I'm vegan so left the cheese off. Didn't have pecans or cranberries so left the cranberries out and used walnuts instead. Still turned out incredibly delicious. Thank you for sharing, will definitely use this whenever winter squash goes on sale! :)"

    Reviewed Delicious Vanilla Dairy-Free Wheat-Free Cupcakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Audreys Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "These are incredible! Dense, moist, chewy, they are delicious! I have made them multiple times for my family (we top them with vegan chocolate sour cream frosting) and am making more this weekend for my son's 8th birthday because he loves them so much!"

    Reviewed Brownies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  103 Reviews  |  By Tweety Grams
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I was worried when they came out because they look a little wet, but they are just gooey and chewy and wonderful! I don't like nuts in my brownies so I left those out. In the glaze I substituted peppermint extract for vanilla which gave it a really fun flavor. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Good for You Chocolate Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By HokiesMom
    LinMarie says:

    "i'm vegan and often change recipes to make them healthier- this one was pretty gross. I tried the almond extract and I am pretty sure that is what made the recipe go bunk. Should have stuck with the vanilla. I used egg replacer, soy milk and stevia (my common replacements). I am super bummed because I love easy recipes but now have 11.5 muffins th..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites