Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1376400

    Member since Sep 2009

    Chef #1376400

    From stanford, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    125 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garlic Shrimp Pasta

    Handle
    Monday, May 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Jessica K
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, foolproof recipe. I usually add more shrimp and green (asparagus etc.) and less pasta. I have used just garlic powder when I have no garlic, and it turned out fine. I sometimes flavor the dish with Montreal Steak Seasoning, that's pretty good too."

    Reviewed Baked Penne Pasta Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, May 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By jusme
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, foolproof recipe. I've made it with many variations (precooked sausage instead of beef, adding some veggies, extra garlic, changing the seasoning proportion etc.), and it come out yummy each time."

    Reviewed Ramen Noodle Egg Foo Yung

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  143 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "You can do so much with this recipe. I have added asparagus, minced garlic, reduced butter, omitted soy sauce/sesame oil while doubled the seasoning. I almost always double the eggs. They all came out delicious!"

    Reviewed Basil Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  138 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe. I halved the recipe and used 4 oz pre-crushed basil in a tube. I also omitted pine nuts. I substituted lemon juice with lime juice. Tasted great in pasta!"

    Reviewed 20 Minute Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  72 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "really good and easy to prepare. I used 3/4 cup homemade pesto sauce, 8 oz. spaghetti, 1 tbsp of butter (instead of 2) and 1/2 lb chicken instead of 1 lb (added some broccoli to make up for that)."

    Reviewed Morning Glory Muffins...for the Gym Obsessed

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By leeners82
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty healthy and taste good. My changes: using 3 bananas and 1 apple instead of 2 bananas and 2 apples, adding 1/4 cup of macadamia nut, reducing sugar to 1/2 cup 3tbsp packed brown sugar. Reducing sugar make the cake less sweet and go perfect with honey or jam. I will try this recipe with whole wheat flour next time."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  293 Reviews  |  By ravensmith
    LinMarie says:

    "Healthy and yummy soup! I used precooked italian sausage instead of raw meat. I omitted the bean and used corn instead(1 can of yellow corn, 1 can white shoepeg corn). I also added half a head of cabbage since I already have it. Since I used a lot of veggie, I could only add 10-12 oz pasta sauce (my crockpot was filled to the brim. I also couldn't..."

    Reviewed Deep Dish Apple Pie With Its Own Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is not bad. I used only 1/2 butter and 1/2 cup packed brown sugar. Tasted good with whipped cream. I also added 1/2 blueberry pie filling to make it apple-blueberry pie."

    Reviewed Da Best Butter Mochi

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LJ in San Francisco
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe and baked in 8x8 Pyrex dish. I used 8.5 oz of mochi flour (about half a box), reduced the amount of sugar by half (so from 1 cup to 1/2 cup), and added 1/4 tsp of butter flavor extract. I used 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream 1 3/4 2% milk instead of whole milk. The mixture is very runny. I also added so blueberry filling to half t..."

    Reviewed Corn Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  138 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazingly good. I halved the recipe and baked in 8x8 Pyrex dish. I followed the recipe exactly except adding 1 more tbsp sugar (for half recipe). I used cans of whole kernel corn (the no salt added kind). My bake time is about 45 mins. I will bake this in small ramekins next time for individual portion."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites