Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1398380

    Member since Sep 2009

    Chef #1398380

    From Portsmouth, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tomato Basil Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Tryntje
    LinMarie says:

    "My tomatoes were not ripe, so I used 1 1/2 boxes grape tomatoes cut in half and the rest of the recipe. It tasted delicious and looked nice with the grape tomatoes."

    Reviewed Corn Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "This an easy and tasty cornbread. I used one cup corn meal and 1/2 cup each white and white whole wheat flour. It took about 20 minutes in a 9 inch pan. I used the egg and 1/4 cup sugar."

    Reviewed Corn Bread Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #1345159
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband who usually likes traditional corn muffins liked these. The 12 muffins were small so you would only get 6 large ones.This is a good recipe if you are looking for lowfat muffins."

    Reviewed Vegan Truffles

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fantastic! I soaked the cashews in cold water for two hours and then drained them before starting recipe. Ghiradelli semi-sweet chocolate chips are vegan. I used one 12 ounce bag plus 1/2 cup to make the one pound of chocolate. I followed the instructions on the back of the bag for melting chocolate in the microwave, instead of using a..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Venison Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bogey'sMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed directions exactly and it came out great. The meat was very tender. I made gravy using about 2 Tablespoons cornstarch mixed in cold water and then added to juice in pot.The vegetables need to be discarded so I would not recommend adding potatoes."

    Reviewed Spiced Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy and tasty fruit salad. I made it for a potluck and everyone liked it. I used apricots instead of prunes and mixed cranberries and raisens."

    Reviewed Creamy Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Add bananas towards the end as they get mushy and follow suggestion to cut in larger pieces. I could only find a one ounce box of pudding and used that with a little less pineapple juice.This is a good low calorie dessert but don't make it too much in advance."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites