Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1457659

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1457659

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed French Onion Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Chef Jean
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit!! I think I'll cut the amount of water in half next time though. To cook it down, so it's not floating, took so long the brussel sprouts were too done IMO. I'll add this to the keeper file though. Flavors were fantastic. Thanks for a new way to serve a favorite in my house."

    Reviewed Nordic Moon Ranch's Most Excellent Ground Lamb

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Bev in NY
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect!!! I took the advice of one poster and put on top of spaghetti squash. I love the flavor. Thank you for posting. This is a keeper."

    Reviewed Spicy Tuna Steaks

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! Thank you for sharing this. I added the red pepper flakes and it was awesome."

    Reviewed Shredded Herbed Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Shandobando
    LinMarie says:

    "Are you kidding...nobody's rated this? This is awesome. I've made it several times and every time it's received with ooohhhs and aawwws. This is fantastic. Thank you for something besides Green Giant in Butter Sauce (my midnight snack sometimes so I didn't have to share with my children...lol). Thank you for sharing. I serve it with a awesom..."

    Reviewed Sautéed Broccoli With Garlic and Pine Nuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. Pine nuts being somewhat expensive, I'll probably use almonds when making larger batches. I'll run the pine nuts (when used) through a quick chop in the food processor to get them to "stick" more to the broccoli as opposed to chasing them around on the plate. All in all though both thumbs up on this one."

    Reviewed The Barefoot Contessa's Zucchini With Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Irish Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome...easy and quick. Like others though I did reduce the number of zukes and left all other ingrediants as directed. Will make again and again."

    Reviewed Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Something I could make off a Bisquick box...nothing to write home about. Did not meet expectations and was terribly disappointed and proceeded only based on other reviewers. They must have weak taste buds."

    Reviewed Fruited Pot Roast of Beef With Cranberry Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Recipe Junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "Not a neat as you thought it would be...back away from the prunes...not a good gravy either."

    Reviewed Crustless Salmon Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SeriousMoms
    LinMarie says:

    "Whoa cowgirl...back away from the pepper. This is only edible with the sour cream. Going forward I'll add more cheese, less PEPPER and more salt. Thanks for a new idea for leftovers but too bad it fell to the bottom of the list."

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes and Ham

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  222 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I was remiss in not rating this the first time I made it...or the second but this is absolutely delicious. Received with relish by everyone I've made it for. Will look for more recipes from you Dancer. You've not disappointed us yet. Kudos, Cheers, Bravo!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites