Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1466388

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1466388

    Flag as Inappropriate

    47 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Deb's Favorite Way to Eat Fresh Fruit

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed My "famous" Shredded Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "You can easily shred chicken if you have a stand mixer (such as Kitchen Aid) by throwing cooked chicken in mixer and using paddle attachment until shredded as small as you'd like. No need for broth but I'm sure that would make it even more tender and delicious."

    Reviewed Streamlined Chimichangas

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  180 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Delicious, easy, and inexpensive! A young/new cook could easily do this. Great one to teach older kids how to cook too! I used 1 cup Newman's Own medium salsa instead of the 3/4cup picante (the salsa isn't as liquidy). We might make them spicier next time for personal preference. We have two young children, one is super picky (age 4)..."

    Reviewed Holiday Turkey

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Deb Wolf
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect!"

    Reviewed Boursin Cheese (Homemade)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  75 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "We make this for family gatherings all the time. So much less expensive than buying the store bought type and it tastes exactly the same. If anything, it's tastier. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cooked in a Rice Cooker

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Jenny Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    "Last night I made rice in my rice cooker and I wondered about oatmeal. Thanks for the recipe! It worked perfectly! Last night I measured out the dry ingredients and this morning I only had to add water and turn the rice cooker on. I have a very simple rice cooker from Walmart ($20) which only has a toggle switch for cook/warm. It has always cooked..."

    Reviewed Best Homemade Mac-N-Cheese Ever

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Shabookie_513
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked the garlic and mustard but overall it tasted like a kicked-up white sauce, not so much like a cheese sauce. It also made a huge amount of sauce for the amount of noodles. Next time I will reduce the amount of milk.

    That said my picky 3yr old loved this so we will be making it again!"

    Reviewed Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Easy to make, tasteful, even my picky eater (age 3yrs) ate it (hold the mushrooms for her, more for us!). I wish it made a bit more sauce but that is easily remedied next time I make it. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Lentil and Brown Rice Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this recipe! I make it a few times a year!


    FYI the nutrition information is listing a 2 cup serving! If you're counting calories you're probably eating a one cup serving and you can cut that calorie count in half!"

    Reviewed In the Pantry Tuna-Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "Inexpensive quick meal. Doubled peas and tuna and added 1/4chopped onion. Topped with crushed croutons since I was out of corn flakes and crackers. Needs more flavor. I might add garlic next time. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites