Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1467680

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1467680

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Healthy Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cosima
    LinMarie says:

    "I honestly hate giving reviews like this one, BUT they tasted just like baking soda. Horrible! I ended up making a totally different cookie just to salvage the ingredients. This could be a 5* recipe if you omit the baking soda. Also, for the oats, I found that about 1/4 cup was about right. Try adding vanilla too, gives them a great flavor!"

    Reviewed Pareve Brown Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By h_metts
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this! Only thing I changed was the milk. Used skim milk and 1/3 cup of fat free evaporated milk in place of the soy. Rich and creamy and full of flavor. Might try it for breakfast next time and maybe cut the sugar in half. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Creamy Bean, Herb, & Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By This Mom Still Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a pretty good soup. I had to change a couple of things just because I didn't have them on hand. I used potatoes in place of the turnips and basil and parsley in place of the herbs. i had to use and extra tsp of chicken base close to the end because it was lacking a little in flavor."

    Reviewed World's Best Cinnamon Raisin Bread (Not Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Lydia Holton
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this bread! I have been searching for a good raisin bread recipe, and I think my search is over! I changed it a little bit just because I really don't enjoy the cinnamon sugar swirl in the bread, so I just included the cinnamon when I put in the first amount of sugar and omitted the 1 cup of sugar. Fantastic recipe!"

    Reviewed Healthy Protein Cheese Cake Dessert

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Darrinw2001
    LinMarie says:

    "after reading the reviews, I was expecting a really good cake, but I definitely wasn't. It tasted more like a sweet quiche than a cheesecake. Very disappointed and will not be making this again."

    Reviewed Chocolate Pasta With Light Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #726693
    LinMarie says:

    "we made both the pasta and the sauce. Weren't sure about the combination, but it actually turned out really well! We lovve the fact that you can make a savory pasta dish with chocolate pasta. The combination of the sauce and pasta works really well. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed ROTI 2000 (Unleavened Baked Vegetable Bread)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kusum gupta
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this! An extremely healthy flatbread. Definitely recommend that you watch the thickness of your rounds. If they're too thin, they don't "puff" as they should. Definitely will be making these again and using for mini pizzas. kids are actually already eating them plain!"

    Reviewed Oat Crackers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Debra1113
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and flavorful crackers! I love how simple it is to put together. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Nif's Baked Chicken Fingers

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "I just finished making this and it was fantastic! Kids thoroughly enjoyed it, plus its low in fat and calories. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Flax Seed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #777742
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good tasting cookies, but a bit dry. put milk in instead of water, maybe that was the problem, but next time will put 2-3 more tbsp of milk. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites