Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1515403

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #1515403

    From buffalo grove, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The BEST Cranberry Salad!

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By H. Cato
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Makes alot! I did substitute Cool Whip for the whipping cream and omitted the nuts, just personal preference. I did reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 C but next time will probably use only 1 C of sugar-the pineapple does add some sweetness."

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  392 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT! But I did substitute hoisin sauce for the ketchup and ground chicken for the chicken breasts! Ground chicken makes the prep time much, much shorter!! Just personal preference, but I like a thicker "special sauce" so I added 2 tsp. of corn starch to the special sauce.
    I browned and drained the ground chicken and ..."

    Reviewed Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  437 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually put the dry rub on the ribs and let them sit in the refrigerator for a few hours to soak up the spices, then cook as directed. Excellent! Thanks for sharing! FYI-Hickory smoked salt is almost impossible to find! I use the recipe from this site for hickory smoked salt by "Not-to-Sweet" but I cut the recipe in half! Hope th..."

    Reviewed Corn Puffs Caramel Corn

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By CoffeeB
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy smokes! This is awesome and addicting! Don't need to change a thing!"

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1120 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, but I reduced the meat to 1 pound- I felt 2 pounds was way too much meat for this sauce! I did NOT add the water, personal preference, because I like a thicker sauce. Thanks for sharing such an easy, wonderful recipe! My new spaghetti sauce recipe!"

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of Wendy's Chili by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  262 Reviews  |  By Pam Walk
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT!! But reduced beans to one 15oz can of kidney beans AND one 15oz can of pinto beans. Substituted chili peppers for one 4 oz can of diced, green chilis and 3 medium tomatoes for one 29oz can of diced tomatoes-it just made the recipe a little easier to prepare! I also added one small can of tomato paste-just personal preference because I..."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2809 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT! I do prepare sauce ahead of time and add 1 tbsp. of cornstarch to thicken. I love hot, spicy foods, but 3/4 tsp is a bit much. I usually reduce to 1/2 tsp and it stills has quite a kick. Before serving I add 1/2 C of cashews-kind of tastes like Cheesecake Factory's spicy cashew chicken!"

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  726 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent "as is", but added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. Very creamy and thick, which I love my soups to be!! Thanks for sharing your recipe!"

    Reviewed Chili's Salsa

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  201 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and oh so easy!!! Made exactly as stated but used 2 fresh jalapenos and added fresh cilantro and lime juice as recommended by others!! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!!"

    Reviewed The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By Jill4man
    LinMarie says:

    "This truly is THE BEST AND EASIEST chicken tortilla soup! Dont forget to add the garnishes; it finishes the soup! Thanks for posting this recipe for us all to enjoy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites