Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #170484

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #170484

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cherry Pie Filling Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  110 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredibly good! On the suggestion of others, I reduced the oil and sugar (substituted fruit juice for 1/2 the oil and cut out 1/2 c of sugar). It turned out delightful and I got lots of compliments on the bread. Yum!"

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1601 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Like many others, I reduced the seasoning packets (by about 1/4 each) and it wasn't too salty for my tastes. I also added extra water to have extra gravy, as well as potatoes and carrots. The end result was super easy, super quick, and very moist and tasty (though not quite as amazing as all of the hype). I'd definitely recommend it as a solid ..."

    Reviewed Pork Roast over Sweet Potatoes for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Kate Kremann
    LinMarie says:

    "My pork roast was moist and super tender after 8 hrs on low. And yes, the sweet potatoes were somewhat mushy (though very tasty). I didn't think it was that extraordinary, but my boyfriend really liked it. I think next time I'd add something spicier to play off of the sweet from the sweet potatoes. Overall very good."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Apple Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! This apple cake was the lightest, moistest GF cake I've ever made! It was very tasty without changing anything in the recipe. I skipped the frosting and topped with thin apple slices. Yum!"

    Reviewed Guadalajara Style Chilaquiles

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Molly Bloom
    LinMarie says:

    "I%u2019m not sure how I made it this far in life without ever making Chilaquiles at home, but today this recipe helped me rectify the situation. I grew up in Texas and I%u2019ve always loved them when going out for breakfast. My boyfriend was introduced to them in Mexico last year and fell in love with them too. Today we made them for brunch and ..."

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  322 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent as written! Apples were perfectly tender and the top perfectly crispy!"

    Reviewed Amazing White Trash Puff Balls

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  312 Reviews  |  By Ashley Elles
    LinMarie says:

    "Like everyone said, super easy and a total hit! Mine, too, disappeared withing a minute of pulling them from the oven. I used salami, feta, cream cheese, and green onion. Yum! Will try again, next time attempting an apple and cinnamon blend. :)"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Cream Cheese Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Minnesota Wildflower
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted terrific, were super easy, and I got many compliments! I made my crust gluten free using crushed GF gingersnaps (store bought), and got many compliments on the ginger/rhubarb combo. I will definitely use this recipe again when more of my rhubarb is ready to harvest!"

    Reviewed Crispy Kale

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Yoga Booty
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites